The McDonald's drive-through

in #mcdonald3 years ago

FB_IMG_1620388766129.jpg
The McDonald's drive-through queue had been waiting for its turn for half an hour. When it was my turn it took me a while to place the order.
The lady in the back of the car started honking angrily, which meant I had to hurry.
Anger came to me a lot but I found a unique way to respond.
After placing the order, I reached the next window for payment and said that I would also pay the bill of the woman in the back car. The counter girl took the cash and handed me both the receipts. When the lady came to make the payment, the counter girl said that your payment was made by the owner of the next car.
I was looking in my rearview mirror. The lady looked at me with grateful eyes and smiled. I also smiled and shook hands.
The embarrassment was clearly visible on the woman's face.
But my intention was not to embarrass them.
At the next counter, where I had to receive the order, I gave both receipts and received the woman's order and left.
Now the woman had to line up again to re-order and then she would go and receive her order.
I said no, my intention was not to embarrass them ... to humiliate them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97