You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MBDs- Monster Backed Dollars

in #mbd6 years ago

I read this, which lead me to the monsters and hence I now own a few. Love the idea, can't wait to play me some pokemon.

I think it's a difficult sell as a store of value, given that much like scando said, the supply is very centralized and open to manipulation. Not saying that would happen just saying you would need to change them to be like crypto kitties where the rarity was a well defined and controlled property.

I've seen your name around, and haven't engaged much so I feel weird about it cos you're a le grand whale and all but I help run a community which features a couple of contests all under the name of @comedyopenmic, we've recently started up our own witness and are already producing blocks successfully, I'd greatly appreciate it if I could pick your brain a little on how not to screw up being a witness. We're currently just outside the top 100 and I'd really like to make sure we don't stuff anything up. I know the blockchain will work without us, but I'd like to try have it work with us.

So I've seen almost all witnesses have their maximum_block_size set to 65,536, but by default in someguy123's witness in a box it's set to twice that. How come?

Anyway, thanks for listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85