I saw the same combination of cars multiple times in a row

I saw the same combination of cars multiple times in a row

Summary of Post

Our chatter stopped and we carried on in silence until a tractor came towards us with a line of traffic behind it, none of which matched and life restarted. Then this little sports car came around the corner towards us. Behind these was the most gorgeous little sports car (I don't know what as it had no insignia on the bonnet), in an iridescent blue-green/purple colour. I did check Google once I had stopped, for any classic car shows or the like in the area but they don't start til late next month. As we were in conversation my husband wasn't really paying attention so never really noticed the cars. Then there was a couple lorries then a red audi, a black BMW and a white suv. I saw a red audi, followed by a black BMW then a white suv.

I live in the Scottish Highlands and about 20 miles away from my nearest city. I was driving into the city today and was vaguely paying attention to the oncoming traffic, this happened over the course of about 5 miles and traffic was quite light. I saw a red audi, followed by a black BMW then a white suv. Behind these was the most gorgeous little sports car (I don't know what as it had no insignia on the bonnet), in an iridescent blue-green/purple colour. I pointed out the colour to my husband as I thought it was reallly nice. Then there was a couple lorries then a red audi, a black BMW and a white suv.

As we were in conversation my husband wasn't really paying attention so never really noticed the cars. Then this little sports car came around the corner towards us. I laughed and pointed it out then carried on our conversation. Then came a couple more lorries followed by a red audi, I joked what the next cars were going to be and they came in the correct order right up to the wee sports car.

The audis, bmws and suvs were all different models but clearly the same makes and the lorries were just standard lorries that you see on the road every day, nothing remarkable, but all the wee sports cars looked identical. It is rare enough to see wee sporty numbers up here (especially when it has been raining for a week) but to see such a unique colour is unheard of. Our chatter stopped and we carried on in silence until a tractor came towards us with a line of traffic behind it, none of which matched and life restarted. I did check Google once I had stopped, for any classic car shows or the like in the area but they don't start til late next month. I have travelled this road almost daily for half my life and have never seen that colour car before and aside from car shows up north I rarely see multiple sports cars in one trip.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05