I threw an epic party that I know for sure never happened.

I threw an epic party that I know for sure never happened.

When I was in college I loved a good party, but I can remember every party I ever planned or hosted. I have had multiple people fondly recall a party I threw that I know I never did.

Even all these years later people will see me and bring up “that epic party” and give me all sorts of details. These are people that I know don’t know the other people that have told me about this party and all the details are always the same. It was an “anti-Valentine’s-day-no-pants-party,” the entire girls rugby team came, we made a batch of pink panty droppers in the bathtub, etc. People will recall specific details of the apartment that I know they had never been to.

This isn’t some story where I was blacked out drunk or super messed up or anything like that. It’s not just the party I don’t remember, it’s everything, the planning, the set up, the stories people tell of what happened, what happened the next morning, etc.

Either I have a super cool twin that I don’t know about or theres another dimension that I missed.## TLDR Summary:

These are people that I know don’t know the other people that have told me about this party and all the details are always the same. It’s not just the party I don’t remember, it’s everything, the planning, the set up, the stories people tell of what happened, what happened the next morning, etc. I have had multiple people fondly recall a party I threw that I know I never did. When I was in college I loved a good party, but I can remember every party I ever planned or hosted. Even all these years later people will see me and bring up “that epic party” and give me all sorts of details. People will recall specific details of the apartment that I know they had never been to. It was an “anti-Valentine’s-day-no-pants-party,” the entire girls rugby team came, we made a batch of pink panty droppers in the bathtub, etc.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48