You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Treat Planet Steem As A Way To Use Your Superpowers

in #matrix7 years ago

I have two superpowers relevant to Steemit. First, as a dolphin - even a small dolphin - I can help folks out in a way that adds up to something important. I've got that in action -- right now -- in my BLACKLUX Holiday Party for @blacklux, who is still recovering from the hurricanes in Puerto Rico. That party runs for 14 days. I'm matching $50 SBD in transfers to @blacklux, and putting the SBD from 14 days of party posts in her account, too. And party-goers are finding that it can be rewarding to help out someone else, too. It's an awesome feeling to be able to do this. Without Steemit, I couldn't do it.

My other superpower is that I can eat from the land - from weeds, wild plants, and mushrooms. And by putting tiny little seeds in the ground, too, I can make food appear in days or weeks! A lot of food! I don't just know how to do it. But I show people how, right here on Steemit. I don't just repeat stuff I copied from pixabay or wikipedia. I show people, week after week, what I'm actually foraging and eating, or growing.

And I can cultivate a community around foraging and gardening, too. I showed that with the @foraging-trail and the @gardening-trail. But I'm like you and can't abide cheating. So I'm trying to figure out another way to do that - one that's more in my own hands.

Superpowers rock! :D

Sort:  

yes to eating wild plants, weeds and mushrooms! our Earth is such a treasure. May we all plant the seeds to help each other thrive.

That's a happy thought! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86