Marvel Vans Collection

in #marvel6 years ago (edited)

Ok, so I also really like nerdy merchandise. I live in a small town so there is barley anything available in stores. But when my Twitter feed started been full of Captain Marvel shoes I knew I must have them as well. I drove the saleswoman a bit crazy until the collection actually hit the store. I also learned that she was sure that the Captain Marvel symbol is that of Wonder Woman oh well. So in the end this what I bought, minus the pop.

IMG_20180614_181949_HDR.jpg

I am super happy with what I bought. I am now full Captain Marvel merchandise. I don't just buy these for decoration. I use them everyday. The backpack is pretty awesome, it's bigger than it seems and a lot of things can fit in it. I go to work putting a jacket, a book, a bottle of water, lunch and snacks and it's not even full. However, after about a month I am noticing that the gold is starting to fade which makes me a bit sad. I'm considering buying another bad just to keep it. I don't think it's because it's a delicate bag, I think it's because I give it a hard time.

The shoes take some serious breaking. Maybe it's because it's real leather. At first, it was the most uncomftrable shows I owned. Now, I don't wear anything else. I can wear them for 12 hours a day (standing 12 hours a day) and my feet don't get tired. It's really important if your job requires a lot of standing.

Yes, I go to work with my Captain Marvel shoes and bag everyday. Nothing makes me happier.

I also bought their women of Marvel shirt. It's so pretty, and it's so hard to find geeky shirts for women. But, even though it's short sleeved, you better have an airconditioner on when you wear it, because the fabric it's made from is really thick. But I still love it. If they had more shirts I would have bought them too. Even though it's pretty pricy.

I also bought a Captain America cap to go with my Captain America shirt.

If you have a Vans store near you, you should totally check it out.

What's your favorite geeky possession?

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

I would completely rock those shoes, what a cool design, her color scheme works so well. Great buys!

Thank you! :)

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Pics of you in the shirt and shoes or it didn't happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34