Reviewing Review Hunt - The Final Quest

in #marlians5 years ago

This is my submission to Review Hunt's buzz quest.

My First Impression

For any new platform, I'm a firm believer that first impressions last. It's this first user experience that I use to decide whether to return to a site or not.

My first impression of review hunt? Impressive!

Screenshot_20190816-185601.png

User Experience

I believe the team behind Steem Hunt and Review Hunt are well-versed when it comes to UX.

Why? They're consistent with the UX they provide in both platforms. Yes, there may be some flaws here and there, but personally I've had great UX in both platforms. Actually, my UX on Review Hunt is better than my UX in Steem Hunt. 😁

For me, mobile UX is more important because its where I spend more of my time compared to the desktop. Furthermore, I like the animation they provide when you've completed some quests.

Screenshot_20190816-185630.png

Feedback on Quests

I've joined all available campaigns. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to complete the buzz quest for Mosaeek. 🙁

For Review Hunt, there were a total of four quests. Two quests required to be completed, one optional, and a buzz quest. (I forgot the term they used to describe the first two required quests)

In all the campaigns I joined, the first two quests aims to guide the user on how to use the maker's platform. Across all quests, it was the same helpful experience. Plus very clear guidelines and examples.

For Review Hunt's third optional quest, I am still confused because I'm not sure how to complete it. I'll try to re-read it later, but for now I skipped it and went directly to the buzz quest.

Screenshot_20190816-191742.png

Some Key Notes

  1. Click Join Quest when you're ready to submit your proof of work. When joining a quest, there's a Join Quest button you need to click to before you're able to submit your proof. Once you click this, a timer (deadline) starts. It's usually 24 hours. Also take note that currently, you won't be able to edit your submission.
  2. No photo editing allowed. When providing proofs, you're not allowed to edit it. If you're taking screenshots from your phone, you need to provide it as is - no cropping. Otherwise, you risk having your submission rejected.
  3. Join as much campaigns as you can. From experience, when trying a new platform, the very first challenge is familiarizing yourself with it. As I mentioned, the team behind RH did an excellent job of providing a great UX. So don't be afraid to take a dive. The water's fine. 😉 If you'll be making mistakes, make them now while the stakes are small.

Summary

Review Hunt has a great concept behind it. Starting from Steem Hunt, the team behind the platforms have already shown that they're capable of delivering products people would want to use.

Don't get left behind in familiarizing yourself with this new platform. As they say, strike while the iron's hot.


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

from the first impression that is looking pretty cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14