Hi. My name is Daniel, and I have been working in marketing and sales because I dropped out of school to be a musician.

in #marketing8 years ago

Hi.

My name is Daniel, and I have been working in marketing and sales for the last 7 years because I dropped out of school to be a musician. 


So I dropped out of high school to become a musician way back and things were working for a while.

I was getting to fly to far away states and play music to actual fans while getting paid to do it. I will save the story of how I got into all of this for another time. In the end things didn't quite end up working out and I was forced to find non-dream chasing work. That's when I ended up doing sales, then marketing, then sales and marketing. Fast forward a few years and i'm now working at a blossoming tech start up, working remotely from home managing and implementing a demand marketing automation platform and traveling to conferences to generate face to face leads and organize future appointments. Then 2 weeks ago I was told I was being let go because of lack of investment in my company over the last quarter. So now here I sit learning about this new social networking platform where i'm to believe that people are making money taking selfies. I had to get in on it. 

I have been waiting for a good reason to leave facebook for so long now. I even went so far as to delete the app off my phone recently in protest to the garbage content I was being provided. No matter how much I tweaked what I saw and who I wanted to see, I was still being crapped on with click bait.

I will call this new place home from now on.


Hi, Home. 



Sort:  

Woohoo! My friends are starting to invade!

11 months later.... I noticed that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48