Facebook page analytics: Week 1

in #marketing6 years ago

71681-sans taglineb.png

About a week ago, I set up a Facebook page for Flying Higher. The reason I did that is simply that Facebook and other mainstream sites are where all of my audience and potential clients are at this time. I am on a campaign to get my brand and exposure going and these are tools I need to leverage in order to accomplish my goals.

To be honest, Facebook and Google as well as other large platforms do have some very powerful tools and I think it is silly to not take advantage of them.

Looking at the first week.

Screenshot_20180617_124338-b.png

I have no idea how this page stacks up relative to comparable pages but there are already some interesting pieces of information to glean from the analytics.

There are four promotions going right now. One is for Flying-Higher.com (yes, you can promote your website from Facebook ads). The others are for posts from this week. I spent a fair bit of time working on building a couple of audiences to target for those ads.

My take away from week one is that the ads are working moderately well for reach (exposure). That is a good thing for brand awareness. There isn't any conversion happening yet. The lack of conversion isn't surprising as even if the content is decent, it has no real trust factor yet. The brand barely exists and people can see that. This is always the problem of startups initially. The other "problem" that I see from these analytics is that there is no organic growth yet.

Organic growth should start to trend upward in the next couple of weeks as I begin calling and sending emails to known potential clients this week. If my message works and a few people start coming in then organic growth will likely look good as I continue to try to leverage each contact with relevant content and offers.

So, nothing staggering has happened yet, nor would I ever expect it to. It is the beginning of a year long planned grind to find my audience and give them what they want.

I will keep bringing you along on my adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36