Market Friday - 168 Seafood Store

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! Today I am going to share a little about a store that I went to recently for #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle. The store is called Perniagaan Hasil Laut Satu Enam Lapan (168 Seafood Store). The store is located in Pasir Penambang, Kuala Selangor, Malaysia.

This is the front of the store. I snapped it from the opposite side of the road. Satu Enam Lapan means 168 in English. I don't know why the owner chose this number to name the store.

After getting closer, I realized that the whole row is full of stores selling seafood items.

That is my mom walking into the store. There was a red lantern (Tang Lung) hung. As you can see, there are many things sold including non-seafood goods. Some of them are traditional Chinese cakes. They were made in the shop unit beside the store.

This is a closer view of the store on how it looks on the inside.

In the front row, there are homemade crispy chicken biscuits and pounded peanut candy (kacang tumbuk). The other items are various types of biscuits, peanuts, fish muruku, sweets, crackers and pop corn.

These are some of the cakes and cookies sold. Among them are sweet potato cookies and peanut cakes.

These are a number of buns sold and one of them is yam bun. In the second row, there are packaged seaweed rolls in various flavours. They come in the original flavour, paprika (spicy) and grilled squid taste.

These are some local pastry cakes. The one I like the most is the bahulu cake and the little buns on the right. Unfortunately I don't know the names but I did buy them and they tasted great.

These are some of the biscuits, crackers and wafers sold. There were many types to choose from.

They also sold a lot of snacks and crackers made of fish and seafood such as prawns. Take a look at the top area where they have been hung in large packages. They were all made in another store unit and I got a chance of watching it from far although I did not go in.

Although I wish I can buy the whole store, I could only buy as many items as my family and I are capable of eating. I hope that you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you for dropping by and have a great weekend ahead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice post, and interesting stuff that is sold in the store!!

Thank you! =)

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to taste those local pastry cakes. I believe they would be delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope that you get to try them one day! Yes, they are very delicious especially when they are prepared with traditional recipes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.82% upvote from us for your 196 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I am not sure how I skipped a couple of Markets this week, but, I did get to read them all, I just forgot to respond and for that I apologize. I like to respond to each and every one of them.

I am sorry I can no longer upvote you, so I will leave you with a double tip.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip.20

It is alright and I totally understand =) thank you for the generous tip and I am looking forward to participate in #marketfriday of this week ☺☺☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82