Market Friday Saks Part 2

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday Festive Windows Saks Fifth Avenue Part 2

Saks 5th Ave building.jpg



This is a post for Market Friday initiated by @dswigle

I thought I would continue on from my Market Friday Post from Last week with more of the Saks 5th Ave Windows and Start with a shot of the Building, I think its kind of nice the way the entrances are lit up to look like castles

saks 5th ave (12 of 28).jpg



Now my last post ended up ever so sweetly with Snow White singing to the 7 dwarfs, but as always happens in Fairy tales there is a twist and along came the evil Witch, but hang on she isnt really looking that evel
saks 5th ave (13 of 28).jpg


Ok thats Better well Worse I guess and what is that she has in her hand, is there a plan a foot I wonder

saks 5th ave (14 of 28).jpg


NO its all sweet again and Snow White is dancing with a couple of the Dwarfs, Looks to me like Dopey on top, but who isd it Dopey is standing on
saks 5th ave (15 of 28).jpg


They are really getting int the flow of this dance, but what is that
saks 5th ave (16 of 28).jpg


Someone at the Door with some Apples.
OK we all know its a fairy tale but I have to ask

Would you be willing to take an apple if this person turned up at your door, well window?

saks 5th ave (17 of 28).jpg


Well I think we all know how the story goes but I don;t want to be giving out any spoilers, so either the dwarfs and looking worried and in a rush and the deer are helping

OR ( and if you happen to be reading this to your kids skip the next line please)

The deers are looking worried and trying to get away from the dwarfs who are looking a bit wicked to me
saks 5th ave (18 of 28).jpg


The Witch seems to be up to mischief I think I see sparks flying
saks 5th ave (19 of 28).jpg


Ohhh No Snow White seems to have been poisoned by the apple a ti a sleeping death
saks 5th ave (21 of 28).jpg


But isn't it fortunate the Kiss from the one true love can cure the Sleeping Death

I am hoping that I hear such a huge sigh of relief from you all if you made it this far

saks 5th ave (23 of 28).jpg


and they All Live happily ever after, and finishes this fairytale and you can walk happily away now

saks 5th ave (24 of 28).jpg



And this also finished me shots of the Saks Fifth Ave Windows :)

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from and/or in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.758238 lat -73.977461 long Saks 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

very creative, would love to see this in person. Happy holidays

It was amazing to see for sure

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 28 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Oh, there is no two ways about it. You had me on edge the entire time. I should have known better with the prince showing up to save the day! Doesn't he always!

I love how you did the windows this Christmas, giving us a peek into your world on the streets of New York City. It has been most exhilarating to open up your page and see a new window every day. You certainly have hit them all!

I cannot thank you enough for the time, patience and beauty that you bestow upon us. It is always amazing and I look forward to see what you have every single day!

I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and will be looking for a happy and healthy New Year!

Upvoted and will resteem later! tip!

Saks were my favorite this year with these windows I think they did such a great job but I do understand I was on tender hooks as I worked through the windows LOL

Glad to have worked together on there this year and looking forward to it continuing on in 2018

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

There is an amazing amount of work that went into that. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Ohh yesI often wonder how may man hOurs

That looks amazing! :D It's so nice!

They do such

Completely!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-saks-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Excellent collection of colors!

The windows were Sur ecolorful and vivid

wow, that is very special! What a beautiful building. I would love to visit NY just for the architecture!

Thnaks for the visit and kind comment,

The architecture in NY has such variety and is amazing to see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86