You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

That is so cool that you got to go to the Chincoteague pony market! I use to read the series of books about the Chincoteague Ponies when I was younger! They were one of my favorites.
I almost got a wild horse when I was living on a farm and it came up that they were looking for owners for these wild horses they were thinning out but alas it didn't happen for it wasn't are farm and it is a big commitment to keep a horse.
Thanks so much for sharing this it made my day to see the young foals - although I was a little concerned about the trauma they must have gone through to be put through an aution. Good thing it is only for a short while then they go to a loving home!

Sort:  

I truly enjoy going through the Chincoteague Pony auction. I enjoyed the whole entire Pony week. Oh yes! Misty of Chincoteague. I think every little girl read that.

Wild horses can be kind of need and I know a lot of people that got the Mustangs when I lived in Texas and they turned out to be pretty good horses. I like the way Chincoteague controls the size of the herd by making an event of it and just the atmosphere alone makes it a wonderfully happy experience for all. This way they keep the very best that will breedwell and keep the herd looking premium and the others go to good homes were they are love forever and ever. If you ever change your mind they have a rescue and there are plenty of people that want one. The fools are okay and the trauma is not so huge. The babies that are too young to swim they taken Trail over to the crowns and it's actually only 24 hours that they are corralled with their mommies and it's not until the last few minutes that they are separated. I can guarantee you that every one of those are loved. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a kind and thoughtful comment. As always, I wish you a wonderful weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Wish I could have been there with you for the whole Pony week! I would have loved it! Good to know it is done with compassion and care with as little trauma as possible!
Do you have horses? I use too but have since moved and I'm not set up for having horses anymore.
Thanks for the tip too!

We do!!! I loved being there the whole week and we have done this for the last 10 or 11 years!

It is done with lots of compassion and sprinklings of love all over the place! or a short time, I had to board them as I didn't have room for all, but, we are much better now! :)

Thanks again and have a great night!

🎁 Hi @porters! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Pony Auction On Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22