You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Gettysburg: Civil War Reenactment

They do reenactments sometimes here at Kennesaw Mountain, but I've never caught one during the action only just before or after to see some of the people dressed up. My grandfather and father were both fascinated with Civil War history. Fun fact: they used my college campus (Berry College) here in Georgia on a movie and one of the fields was supposed to be Gettysburg.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

How cool is that about Berry College!

I lived in San Antonio for a little bit. Blink. Okay, I have moved again. :) Anyway, it was like that with the reenactments at the Alamo! For the first few times, I missed the action and finally, I asked about it and never missed again!

My dad was fascinated by Civil War History too! My grandfather was French, so he had other Wars he was interested in. LOL I hope you get to go to one and see it. I really am fascinated in the real life history lesson they are giving me!

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip.20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39