Little, Pretty, and Prickly

No this is not the Old Guy in his Easter costume!

And no, this is not a real bunny!

20190308_171645.jpg

But it is a Peter Rabbit on sale at CVS. Yes you guessed it the Old Guy is doing Market Friday hosted by the enchanting @dswigle. She does a great job of supporting all the Market Friday authors!

It was lovely out today!
Old Man Winter go away!

Even though Easter is not until April 21st, the stores are getting ready!

Looks like the egg on the left got a bit smashed lol.

20190308_171901.jpg

So I filled my scripts and got a one dollar coupon....Hmmm...dont want to waste that!

20190308_171830.jpg

Hey! Did I just see clearance?!?

20190308_172017.jpg

So naturally the Old Guy is thinking food!

This is a huge Hersey Kiss filled with loads of regular Hersey Kisses... Sounds good, but try as I might I could not find a price... I mean what if it is 75% off of 20 bucks, that still more than I want to pay for candy I dont need!

20190308_172012.jpg

Oh boy, look what $5.99 will get you (of course the dollar credit comes off too) so $4.99.

20190308_172435.jpg

I thought the colorings was cool on this one...

20190308_172432.jpg

But you know the Old Guy dont want to waste 5 bucks on a plant that has about a 50/50 chance in my house for living...

20190308_172528.jpg

So I opted to get this little bugger!

$1.99-1.00 is $1.05 out the door.. Oh yeah!

20190308_171907.jpg

I hear there should always be a flower

I hope this counts!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Happy International Women's Day!!! Oops! Sorry, not sorry. It doesn't change the fact that it is and that you are supposed to buy the women in your life a flower. Wait until I tell the daughter!

Oh, wait!! You said you bought the cactus for her?? Oh, how sweet! She will love it!

Happy #MarketFriday - it's not even the weekend! But, you have taught others bad habits, so I always use your name in vain when they do it. I already know two who told me they will be there tomorrow. I always tell them to thank the old man for breaking the rules so badly, nobody follows them anymore, including me. LOL

CVS can be a good deal with their coupons, but, unless it is a leader item *they actually carry cheap coffee, cereal and other major items like that) below cost to bring you in. I proudly go get said items and check out with my $3.00 coupon, thank you! Otherwise, they are unaffordable. But, can't beat their sales!

That is a wonderful #MarketFriday and I love the little cactus. I never had any problem with them until I moved away from the desert. They don't like my house too much. Maybe I keep it too warm or too cold? I am not sure.

I want to thank you for taking the time and effort to post in the
#MarketFriday #tag. I know you go out special each Friday, just to make a new one! Thank you and I hope you have a fabulous weekend! My snow is gone and it is still raining. It is waiting until morning to break out in the sunshine. And yes!! I love the flowers!

Betcha by Golly, Wow.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Yes indeed Happy International Women's Day!!! Alexa told me that first thing this morning! (She just goes through the motions, I can tell she is not into it though) Dont tell me I didnt say it to you, really? Oh my bad, say listen how about a virtual cactus, or umm well I got these stringy fake-o flowers with the plastic eggs... Not too good, eh? Not impressed... Ah well I found these at the market. You can have the lot!

20190303_175354.jpg

Ohh deep purple...

20190303_175339.jpg

Not too shabby

20190303_175316.jpg

There we go!

20190303_175305.jpg

And a big fat upvote (well its not to be to be honest, but let's not be sticklers, mmkay? ;)

Ha Virtual to virtual.

Damn it's almost that time of the year again i haven't paid my credit card from Christmas yet the bunny rabbit will have to wait a bit longer...lol :)

Easter, cactus, clearance candy..... how can one go wrong?

I have an Easter cactus, that looks like a Christmas cactus, only it blooms a different time of year. how do they do that ???

I haven't scanned through the Easter stuff yet. Wonder if they will have anything new and fun this year.

Last year I had come across new ideas about how to color eggs, but then I didn't color an at all ! How lazy was that ?

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow, 50% chance of plant life. That sounds a bit high in this part of the world, in this house. "You mean you have to WATER it?" I like your choice. I once suggested fake flowers for a wedding, THAT went over like a lead balloon. I though for sure you were going to say you bought the 80 lb. kiss. I think I would have. Good on ya for having that gumption to avoid. Then again, might take a LONG time to eat. Thanks for another fun day out at the store. Keep on keepin' on and cheers to a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76