Market Friday ! Chimes & Capiz Shells & Glass Gazing Balls

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

There is a shop I love called Nature's Emporium. Half of it is pet items, foods, toys, etc and pet grooming services. The other side is outdoor treasures and gifts of other kinds. (You'll see more later)

One of my very favorite things there is Wind Chimes. They have always had a nice selection to choose from, but this last time I went.... OMGoodness ! They had more than I have ever seen there before.... ever seen anywhere !

1.jpg

I couldn't believe it ! I was in Wind Chime Paradise !

5.jpg

I SO had the urge to run through them dragging my arms across both sides at the same time....but I didn't...... and now I'm having regrets.

6.jpg

The dark blue sets were a name I had not seen before, Arabesque, that had the most beautifully long resonation after being struck. I wanted to take one home with me, but somehow found it harder to let go of $200 than to leave it there..... (WHAT ??? ) LOL..... so it is still at the store. Believe me, I have tried to justify THAT a few times since then, but no luck so far.

20180925_175251.jpg

Some were very, very long .....

20180925_174653.jpg

... and some were very colorful

2.jpg

Wind Chime Utopia I tell you.

3.jpg

And then.... the Capiz.... capiz that went on and on...... and on...

93.jpg

9.jpg

91.jpg

Even a single string was a happy thing.

4.jpg

This one now hangs on my paper lantern shade. I didn't know it was going to belong there, but when I got home it had to hang somewhere at least temporarily. I hung it on the lamp and Vwa-LA..... it looked like it belonged there and has hung there ever since.

20181019_211647now.jpg

Last but not least...... I will bounce you out on some Glass Gazing Balls. Aren't they divine?? Now, If I could just have them all in a grouping in my yard. sigh.... maybe in another life.

92.jpg

Hope you enjoyed and hope you have a most wonderful weekend.

Love ya !

Jacey

@dswigle #marketfriday

nothing quite like a nice summer day with some wind chimes singing in the breeze

Sort:  

Wow! There are a LOT of wind chimes. I love the sound of them in a gentle breeze.

I've always loved them. I have some and every time I see them, I want more ! Fortunately my closest neighbor isn't close enough for them to bother.

I have a couple of them that are made with antique silver pieces, but I also love the ones that you have in your photos. The sound is so pretty.

Silver like in.... silverware? I think I need to see a photo. :)

Yes...teapots and silverware. I have already pulled them for the winter. I promise to share photos in the spring!

ok ! Maybe they can go on your "blogs for spring" list. :)

That's a great idea!

I SO had the urge to run through them dragging my arms across both sides at the same time

I can imagine that. I bet someone has done it! 😁

I can see why you resisted the temptation on the Arabesque wind chimes. $200 seems a bit steep. 😱

But your single string looks lovely on your paper lantern. So glad you didn't have to walk away empty handed. 😁

You are probably right, I bet someone else HAS done it before. 😄 Maybe I will next time..... and maybe they won't ban me from the store.... LOL

I'm not sure NO is the final answer on those chimes. It might be, or maybe I buy them for myself for Christmas ?? As you can see, I'm still trying to justify it. Sometimes, some of the Woodstock brand chimes can be found on Amazon a little cheaper than the store price, but this time, not so. They were even a little higher, so, time will tell on that.

I'm sure I bought something else besides that single string of capiz, but at the moment I can't remember what it was ! ha ha ... I have a scarf that drapes over the paper shade, I switch it out sometimes, but it just so happens the one I had there went right along with the colors in the string, making it looked like it belonged there. It might get to stay there through winter.

Cool little things.) Never before seen them in such a large number.))

This is the first time this store has had so many. They had some before, but not this many. It was fun to see them all hanging together.

I can imagine it.)))

Loading...

THANK YOU !! How kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82