Sort:  

What sort of things did you purchase?

Hi Melinda, I did not purchase anything. when working I take so much equipment there is no room in the case to buy things to bring back. Two cases are all I can carry and my excess baggage charges were never less than £450 each way ($600) so they are very heavy. Some countries don't have trolleys until after customs, so carrying more than one is not possible. I simply don't have room to bring back anything else.
Going to the loo can be a problem too, two cases in one cubicle can be a bit tight. On this particular trip, I had my coat stolen while in the loo at Dubai.
so, unfortunately, I bought nothing back other than a very small Persian carpet to hang on the wall that the customer bought me as a present. Even that was difficult to

They stole your coat? HolyMoly! I haven't been following you long enough to know what type of work you do. But the baggage charges and the difficulties make perfect sense as to why you don't do any more shopping while you were there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84