MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - UFO's Land in Bangkok !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again and this Friday i am going to report to you about UFO 9O7 "ZERO TO HERO" First UFO Exhibition in Bangkok and introducing to you the first UFO Bank Robbers and there accomplice me.


zwjgb9w3ch.jpg

jy1mzbof03.jpg

je0vjcjzdb.jpg

iw1zcv5r95.jpg

1myvi4chao.jpg

434xlb5eop.jpg

Haha...you thought i was real about the UFO's well they are the most coolest UFO Aliens i have seen and they are most welcome to Bangkok.

4uv8xwpld7.jpg

p7nc85opjw.jpg

l5ocxp8mr9.jpg

lmwz3bekp7.jpg

29rzwuqu2k.jpg

UFO 907 came to earth in the mid 90's walking out of art school disillusioned by the standard path of the struggling artist he saw before him , he abandon the world of art and took to subcultures of graffiti and vandalism.

kza6dk25fc.jpg

t4vmbyyp8r.jpg

8ni2b2yr2l.jpg

rm09gpn82o.jpg

xc2cys5o2g.jpg

So the paint brush was traded for spray cans and the endless walls , forgotten back lots , rooftops and delivery trucks of New York City become both his studio and gallery and painting undercover in the darkness of alleyways and strange places always running the risk of getting chased or arrested led to style and development of UFO art today.

dvdj2ur0sv.jpg

zb985b3tf6.jpg

vnbd8y2787.jpg

svpeoq7nl7.jpg

mgy6uolmvp.jpg

wp9r2jnfva.jpg

Myself i was quite impressed with this work of art it reminds me of lots of favorite cartoon characters that i use to like watching as a kid like you can see the resemblance of some of his art work characterizing them into UFO's like , The Simpson's , Beavis and Butt-Head and Tweety Bird, all cool characters.

hkydxmxven.jpg

jdskp5fj5q.jpg

lfev8yeipm.jpg

wkmx3u2d4w.jpg

x86sbr1se8.jpg

6z1puwi8u6.jpg

I don't think i would be walking around with one painted on my T-Shirt although the kids would love these cool characters painted on their school bags , hats or T-Shirts me i wouldn't mind having a couple hanging in my hallway of the house. Yes they do put these cool UFO characters on any item you prefer at a cool price.

xwvodwti8a.jpg

x5vynq7f6d.jpg

t5394435wz.jpg

zte99wddgc.jpg

f6hr7e3bdt.jpg

upp6sllsx5.jpg

papneai3ve.jpg

So after Chin doing his art degree at university comes out jobless finds himself on the street doing graffiti work getting chased and almost arrested and finally after 20 years of hundreds of paintings , millions of drawings has changed and opened up the eyes of the world with young artist is now back in the studio in a very successful way and well deserved.

bay28njwdb.jpg

ny80m4536k.jpg

fwqeuj6p7b.jpg

k8b466gu18.jpg

And the UFO Bank Robbers and the accomplice are still on the run.

xrv5zsnkr4.jpg

![flmx6xqnr2.jpg](

v5gmuj0ndq.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Hello Earthlings.

![el1sb5voxo.jpg](

This last photo is not my has been borrowed from Google.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

I actually quite liked this whole display! UFO'S were quite the rage, weren't they? I cannot believe the amazing painting that was done here even though it's spans over many years. Just the sheer volume and the thought process that had to go in this. What is a very unique sense of art he has and I like the way he used his colors

Looking at his subject matter it is no surprised that he became disillusioned bye Art School trauma as many of the artist before him talked to the subculture of graffiti. I have to admit, I've always loved graffiti put in the right places of course. If it was outright vandalism oh, it did nothing for me because you are just stepping on the artwork of another. Something that behooves me. Why would one artist ruin another fellow artists work? Spray painting on the walls of a finely detailed building is desecrating art architecture, no?

This man really have a sense hope Schumer and a wonderful touch towards cartoons. I would have loved to have seen what he could have done working for Pixar or one of those. I am pretty sure I wouldn't be wearing a t-shirt but I can save it as I do love most artwork I wouldn't mind having one or two of these hanging in my house. You do always bring the most interesting things to Market Friday and I so much appreciate all your time and effort put in. Where do you come up with these things? I just love it!

Upped and steemed

!tip

I have myself always be a fan of UFO's and this guy really has a great display and great sense of humor towards creating these UFO's in many different concepts i myself would definitely buy a couple of his painting and yes i love graffiti work also done in the right manner. I am very tempted to go back and buy a couple of those wall painting while they are on first time Bangkok special :)

How i find these places well every time i go to this joining mall there is a gap between them and every one or two weeks they have something else on display so i can get a different market every time i decide to go there...lol :)

Thank you again for your awesome comment and tip i hope your still enjoying paradise take care yourself and be safe :)

Hehe!!! You should buy at least one! I say that art is not a good investment unless you love it! I have no names and names in my collection and honestly, love them equally. :)

Yes. Paradise is still being enjoyed. I am sunning as I finished up MarketFriday! :)

Thank you!

Yeah i should it doesn't worry me about the not been a name art it will be only that i like it.

Ahhhhhhh...glad that your still enjoying it soak it up my friend you will be back in a concrete jungle soon :)

What cool and original art I had fun looking through all of them

I actually really enjoyed looking at them myself and actually thinking of going back to buy a couple it's pretty rare original art work all different to each other maybe will be worth a few bucks in the future :)

I really like the style there was a could that I would consider buying as well :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipU :)

Wow!! 20 years...
Look at those Aliens... you are right kids would love these :)
In fact there were some I wouldn't mind having on baby Tees :)
Thank you for sharing these with us :D

My pleasure...Yeah 20 years i wish him all the luck he certainly has done some great work and i wouldn't mind a couple of his paintings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66