MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Orchid Market in Khon Kaen Thailand...!!

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone nice to be back home after all the silly season holidays i don't mind the break but it's all the congested airports and roads that seems to spoil it, am sure you can all relate to that but that's life and i am back and ready to share yet another colorful market experience from up North East of Thailand.

As i mention on my last @marketfriday i was in North East of Thailand and i had visited a Bonsai, Cactus Nursery well the very next day i found myself a Orchid Market this is another flower i adore very much mainly because of their beauty and perfection.


DSC00293.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 052.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 054.JPG


What i found particularly interesting about this nursery was that it was enclosed by a large netted wire cage and very high with large trees growing within with a stairway leading up to a second level of the ground apparently i was told once it use to be a huge Bird Avery well that made sense.


DSC00276.JPG

DSC05441.JPG

DSC00295.JPG


Apparently all the birds were taken to another enclosure and this huge cage had been converted into a orchid nursery market farm the perfect idea and you could still hear a few birds in there probably just fown in from the outside and made themselves a home singing and nesting in the trees.


DSC05435.JPG

DSC05436.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 079.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 077.JPG


The set up with this orchid market was very unusually as you would think it was more of a scenic tour through a orchid farm but you could actually choose whatever color , shape or size weather it was in full bloom or semi bloom buy it and take it home at a very reasonable price i must add.


DSC00294.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 084.JPG

DSC00297.JPG

DSC00283.JPG


Orchid flowers are just a beauty of Elegancy so here i was amongst all this beauty of nature with birds chipping away around me i felt like i was in my our little oasis of paradise so pretty and colorful just wanted to take them all home.


DSC05437.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 086.JPG

DSC00279.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 081.JPG


They say Orchids are not just only beautiful if kept as a indoor plant or outdoor plant they bring benefits to your overall health and well-being.

DSC00281.JPG

DSC00282.JPG


They even say that Orchid's improve the air quality, bring stress relief to you, are good for reducing seasonal ailments and increased healing and focus in that case i will definitely have to buy myself a couple of these beautiful creations of nature.

DSC00284.JPG

DSC00285.JPG


Also the flowers of the orchids are used for the making perfumes and the orchid flower kept around the house will give of fragrance scent of smell around the house.

DSC00289.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 093.JPG


Orchids are not only known for their aesthetic qualities and been used as decorative items in homes, offices, and public places but apart from there good looks they have been found to possess medicinal properties if the flower or stem of the orchids are left to dry these medicinal properties will help in treating some cancers, improve eyesight and strengthen the immune system interesting flower indeed.


DSC00280.JPG

DSC05434.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 047.JPG

iPhone 6 Dec 2017 Khon Kaen Flower Park 073.JPG

clipart-decoration-5.png

So there you go now we know more about owning a orchid and what it can do for us so next time you are in a orchid farm do yourself a healthy deed and buy yourself one or two beautiful natures creations.

Sort:  

Hi, Angelo! I am sure that you are glad to be back where you belong, even though you had a most wonderful time!

It looks like you stepped into another world with all those orchids surrounding you. It is so hard to pick a favorite, there is no lesser one in the bunch.

Thank you for educating all of the readers on the benefits of the orchid. There are so many medicinal advantages to having one in your house or office. I have several and I actually am learning more and more about them.

There that pink and orange one that is quite unusual and I will tell you what, I am not sure I have ever seen this many in one place, ever. I can only imagine how cool that wouldl have been as an aviary, no? How many stories can that be?

Thanks again for always and forever giving 150% when you do your #MarketFriday posts. You totally rock. And you deserve that movie/wine/massage combo. LOL

Upped and steemed tip!

Hi Denis sorry for late reply been so busy and a little sick from all the traveling and partying but first of all thank you for your awesome comment it's one big reason i like so much writing up @marketfriday post cause i always enjoy reading your awesome comments. Am on my way out to dinner with some friends no time for recovery and am writing this on my iPhone while traveling on the BTS sky train so you have a lovely day and thank you for the kind words and tip. Have a great day:)

Oh, you know that patience is my middle name, right?

Oh, you deserve to be sick for burning the candle on both ends. No time for that, Monday morning comes early! Need to get all that living in on the weekends. At this rate, you will never go back to Australia! I can assure you if I had a movie theater like you have, I would spring for it more than once a year.

You know what I wanted to ask you? The economy seems to be booming and the money seems to go pretty far. Is that merely for expats or do the locals experience the same kind of good living? Every expat that I have ever talked to loves Thailand and never want to leave there, however, I can remember a time that it was unsafe (as an American) to travel there... or perhaps that was just Bankok?

I hope you had a great time with your friends! Have a great night!

Nice to know we have the same middle name....haha !

Most certainly that Monday morning comes to early but i have had a good rest took some medication and sweated it out feeling better now and i will get myself to the movie theater they are fun will have to write up on one in the future.

The locals do experience a better life style because the expats do spend more as the American dollar goes further here and locals benefit from that but if they where to come to American they would have to use to many bahts to buy the American dollar. I think any country can be unsafe if you haven't got your wits about you and carry on like a fool you respect their cultures and they respect you back.

For you now would be a great time to travel here as the American dollar will buy you so much more here, you can go to the movie theater VIP for $12 US massage chair and wine included :)

Orchids are my ultimate favorite flowers, but after reading your post I like them even more. I have a little beautiful orchid that is blooming already second time and I always had orchids at home in the past. My daughters know how much I love them and how much I don't like cut flowers, so they always buy me orchids for my birthday.

Your photos of this ORCHID PARADISE is absolutely breathtaking Angelo and I feel like I am almost there. Well I wish I was, but looking at your photos is the next best thing! Thank you so much for shraing it with us.

So happy this post made you feel even more closer to these beautiful orchids they are a class of there own just elegant and stunning flowers. I have a couple myself in my apartment and i do treat them like my little friends always love looking at them they make me feel at ease.

Yes it did, thank you so much Angelo. And I know exactly how you feel, becase I feel same way about them.

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Helloooooooooooo what a gorgeous post! Taking this one home with me, such a lotof wonderful flowers! I can almost smell howitis to be walking in that garden. Beeing an orphan is not the best way to start this life but the flowers sure are surrounding them with love ♡

Thank you so much you are most welcome take as many home as you like and give them heaps of love :)

Yesssss i will ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29