Market Friday

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) I hope you will join me as we share different markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see so many different markets and the fascinating cultures.

I saw my first sign of Christmas already. I wasn't ready for it. I was standing there in my shorts and a light tee shirt, wondering how this could be. How can this be???

He holds his trumpet, poised in his mouth, ready to announce the coming holiday. But wait! Do they know it is only barely September?

IMG_8348.JPG

I have been fortunate to have so many of you posting different markets from all over the world! I cannot tell you how fascinating it has been, sitting here, watching the world parade by. So, yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery store, the local marketplace or even an art gallery. Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Be different if you wish! It does not have to be a traditional market! We will love it! I promise you! Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle. Thank you!

And there it is. My very first tree. She is a beauty, but she really is a tad or three early. I would like them to start in November... You know, when is so close, I can smell it coming!

IMG_8401.JPG

But first, a flower. Always a flower.

There must be an act of kindness and beauty that belongs to this day alone. Seize that moment and pass it on, pass it on and keep on passing it on.

20180526_074015.jpg

I am still out of town and will check your posts... I didn't have too much time to put a proper post, but, the fact that Christmas is here already shocked me into taking pictures!

IMG_8818.JPG

As always, thank you for participating in #MarketFriday! The effort put into gathering and putting a post together is appreciated. Thank you for sharing your part of the world with all of us! Happy Friday! Have a wonderful weekend!

IMG_8435.JPG



¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

image.png

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Keep Steeming on!! <3

Oh, but, I have been so remiss as I have been away! Thank you for your support of my posts. Happy Friday!

OK my favorite diva, here's my link and it is still Friday!

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@old-guy-photos/a-recurring-theme

You know I've been waiting all day to see this. I just know it was worth the wait.

Oh I can use a dose of Christmas all year long! I will tell you this personal secret if you promise not to tell.

I used to have a 3 hour round trip commute for work. The only good thing about it was my mom babysat my daughter and lived close to work. Well my daughter loved some of the Christmas shows. So it was not uncommon for my daughter to be in her car seat and I going down the highway singing Silver and Gold with Burl Ives in July lol. God I wish I could go back to that right now...

Awwww! That is so sweet! That is what I am talking about. The spirit of Christmas all year long is heartwarming.

Nothing much has changed with her, has it. Still the same sweet girl.

Same sweet girl but doesnt seem to sing quite as loud...of course that could be my hearing as well lol.

Yes, that. :,)

It seems to me the Christmas decorations are gettign earlier and earlier every year, far to early I htink

Here is my Market Friday Post https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tattoodjay/market-friday-my-new-lunch-place

Oh, they are getting waaaaay to early, JJ! You are right. I can remember as a kid, nothing went up until Thanksgiving was given proper homage. Now, we barely clear Independence Day. I think they probably sell less and take a lot of the exciting build-up towards the Holiday.

Thank you for your always participation in 3MarketFriday!

@dswigle Its crazy when you go into a shop this time of year and there is Halloween thanksgiving and christmas things on display, soon they will be up all year

Totally ridiculous! I'm taking a bloodbath here for reporting the news! LOL

it's really still very early for Christmas hee hee :))) you have a very beautiful photo with a bokeh !!! if you're still on vacation, Denise, enjoy your vacation !!
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tali72/marketfriday-caramel-factory-in-krakow

It is more than early, it is downright out of season! :)

I do love the Christmas spirit, but, cannot conjure up that same feeling when it is still summer and Christmas isn't until winter, although the peace on earth and goodwill towards man is something I love all year round. But, I want mine without the glitter now.

Can we please save the magic till December? I am still away and will be returning to the fold very soon! Thank you! Big love and thank you for always being a part of #MarketFriday!

you rest, Denise, while there is such an opportunity: restore strength and physical and emotional. we are also going to go on vacation - this summer was heavy because of the heat, and it will continue until November. We need to go cool where it's not so hot :)

Isnt that the truth. Will you be headed towards your homeland?

Safe tra els! 💖

we decided to visit Baden Baden in Germany. there and cool already, and there is a term with mineral water.

Seriously some people really want to push that time on i want to slow it down..damn it. Anyway you have a lovely weekend also Denise. Here is my link to @marketfriday :)

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@hangin/marketfriday-initiated-by-dswigle-delicious-fruits-d1581ffc75f01est

DSC06426.JPG

Seriously, right? I am always appalled and yet, it happens every single year... I am not sure why I still remain shocked. Wasn't it just 4th of July, Independence Day? Wait! Labor Day for the US is on Monday... OMG, that almost sounds worse, doesn't it?

Oh, if you were a woman, I would call you a temptress with those fine looking grapes draped across my page! Yummy. You sure know how to start my day! Thank you and thank you for always and forever participating in #MarketFriday! Happy almost Saturday, Angelo!

Have a great day!

Haha....well i thought i keep your vacation alive make you feel like the queen with the grapes been served and the palm leaf been waved over you like Cleopatra...lol :)

Christmas products in August? I'm shocked, to tell you the truth! Each season has it's on holiday or event to celebrate and August is not for Christmas, nor is September or October or November! It wasn't even 6:00 am when I saw your post and at first glance I thought you are joking. I thought you've ran out of photos and are using some Christmas photos. Now I know it's not a joke. This early promotion ruins the spirit of Christmas! Don't get me wrong, you're not to blame but the vendors!!!
Anyway, here's my entry for this week Sweets From a Craft Fair for MarketFriday

I was shocked and I saw it with my own eyes! I love to take each season as an individual and celebrate it to the full extent. I liked when they used to wait and give each holiday its time, not, it seems like that is never the case.

Ran out of photos! Never! :) I just downloaded another 5,000 the other day. Oh, I know there is no blame here. Those vendors are at it again! I actually think they sell less as there is no longer that wonderful buildup of the most awesome day in the world. They take the wind out of the sails by promoting it so much and so early!

Thank you for always posting to #MarketFriday! The time and effort is always appreciated!

It's outrageous! Till Christmas there is Autumn, it's thanksgiving for you, it's Halloween and there is St. Nicolas on the 5th of December! Following the logic comes the question, when are they going to start selling Easter products? In December?
Anyway, I'm gonna just ignore Christmas products :D And thank you for always hosting #MarketFriday! You're a sweetheart! :)

It is! I love celebrating each one separately and fully, then move on to the next. The buildup of each Holiday used to be so special and they have totally ruined that for the kids of today.

I just had to post it because I thought this was a little bit earlier than they usually do. OMG!

Thank you for posting to #MarketFriday! Mwah!

It's ok, you did good by posting it :) 😘♥️

Hello, sweetie! Happy #MarketFriday! Always good to see you and I want to thank you so much for being a loyal part of Market Friday!

You totally rock! Mwah!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well captured, but oh boy, the kitsch is strong with this one.

Well, thank you. I think. :)

Admittedly, the kitsch is very real and in living color. Hope all is well in your world!

It's sunny and I have coffee.

Hehe! Sun was imminent. The coffee ix a bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97