๐Ÿ˜œ Welcome to the Nuthouse!! ๐Ÿ˜œ Market Friday Goes Nuts!

in #marketfriday โ€ข 6 years ago

Pasadena, California has it's share of resident nuts! And we love them all. Especially the edible kind sold at The Nuthouse!

20180216_135513.jpg

This little shop featuring fresh roasted nuts smells divine and resides down the block from the "Good Food" grocery store I featured for last week's #MarketFriday.

20180216_135339.jpg

There are sweet nut desserts that I had never seen before, with nuts and nougat.

20180216_135453.jpg

The store is tiny, but that just adds to its charm. It definitely has an "Old World" ethnic feel, from the framed prints of Europe on the wall, to the people ringing up your order, which makes you confident that these nuts are the real deal and made in the very best way.

20180216_135417.jpg

Somehow, on my last visit, I ended up walking out with a bag of black licorice, and no nuts. Had a sweet tooth, I guess. But, I can attest from past visits, the nuts are great!

20180216_135332.jpg

And walking down the gorgeous streets of Pasadena with your love, admiring the blooming trees, eating licorice right out of the bag is one of the most wonderful things to do on a #MarketFriday. Thanks again for the #MarketFriday inspiration @dswigle ๐Ÿ˜˜
20180216_134623.jpg

steemusafooter.png

Sort: ย 

What a sweet post. @denisechips! It is not every day that I get to go to the nuthouse and walk back out of my own accord!

I love shops like this, homey and so old school, aren't they? Why doesn't the world live like this anymore? What kind of progress have we really made?

I love your post and I love that you are such a true blue #MarketFriday person! Thank you!

Upped and Steemed! Tip!

Lol, @dswigle! Yep, they just let ya plunk down your money and walk right out ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for your consistent encouragement & support! ๐Ÿ˜˜

lots of cool thing are there so nice to see and thanks for sharing the pics :)

Thanks for reading @cutiepie ๐Ÿ˜Š Have a great weekend!

That looks like a nutty good time! I never would have thought an entire store would be dedicated to nuts! That is indeed nuts!

Lol @enjar ๐Ÿ˜„ Once you get a little taste of the nuts, it doesnt seem as "nuts" anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰

amazing shot, you look really gorgeous, the flower behind you looks really amazing, have a great time.

Thanks so much @yassinof ๐Ÿ˜Š

That's simply awesome thanks for showing us around its so beautiful lovely clicks :)

Thanks @blazing! Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ˜Š

Licorice is very good for your intestinal flora so chow down and enjoy. @denisechips Nuts are also super good for you.

Thanks for giving me one more excuse to eat licorice @molometer ๐Ÿ˜‹

Lol..I like your sense of humor!! I love nuts too and, like you, especially the edible kind!! Great post..I could seriously drop some coin there!! ;)

Thanks @deerjay! Yes, I spend money each time I enter ๐Ÿ˜„ All the best!

You're very welcome!! Have a wonderful weekend!!

nut house hahha great name of the place and more interestingly great hings there to see thanks for showing it :)

Thanks for stopping by and commenting @starboye ๐Ÿ˜Š Enjoy the weekend !

coolest place there nice clicks you snapped there :)

Thanks so much for your support @cityslicker ๐Ÿ˜Š All the best to you.

looks like an awesome shop! nuts are awesome and dont forget , theyre super healthy :)

Thanks @ivansnz! Yes, gotta love nuts! ๐Ÿ˜Š Have a great weekend!

thanks @denisechips have a great week start ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30