One day I knew that I would get to buy a Turkish lamp ...... and as life goes it happened

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)

My story with Turkish lamps started over a year ago when I bought one for my daughter, it made a beautiful Christmas gift. Then I bought one for my daughter in law, it made a birthday gift. While I loved these very pretty lamps I was too busy getting presents for my lovely girls and the sad part for me was they were only sold by a lady in a business in Brisbane that I do not get to visit.

But, somehow or other I had a knowing that I would buy a lamp somewhere somehow at the right time. And on #marketFriday last week I was in the big shopping centre on the Sunshine Coast shopping for a cowboy outfit for the soon to be 4 year old. i was on a mission heading to the toy section of K-Mart and my eyes saw pretty Turkish lamps.

*There to my great delight was a post Christmas half price sale at the Turkish lamps island stand! The Turkish man said that in two weeks the stand would be gone. How exciting, I was going back to this stand after K-Mart, the right time was here to buy my lamp. I just know it.

I not only bought one lamp, I bought two. It was far too tempting not to. I had waited more than a year for this moment. Strike while the iron was hot was my thinking.

The lamps were very impressively perfect, one for my hallway stand and one for the bedroom. It took a short time to visualise the right colours for each spot.

My hallway lamp:

And my bedroom lamp:

I am always taken back when my knowing comes to fruition, it is a mystery that l am learning more and more all the time. I just know that it is a self-power within me. It is quite amazing how everything works out at the right time at the right place. It all has to do with trust, listening and following my intuition.

My market day was a fun outing and I went home with my pressies for the soon to be 4 year old and two Turkish lamps. A successful market day all round.

Cheers and Blessings

...............................................................................

...............................................................................

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @angiemitchell! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard for keeping tabs on my Steemit activity.

Great choice in buying two @angiemitchell! They are gorgeous and seems like it was meant for you to find that day! 💖

Thank you @deerjay, I love them.

You're very welcome! 🙂

This is a wonderful market! So fascinating!! I want to thank you for taking the time to put a post together and enter the challenge! I find it fascinating to visit these places that everyone brings me.

Thank you so much!

Thank you for being part of the challenge!!! Can I ask you to link your post here.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:
How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle
Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them
It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Hiya @dswiggle, it is a pleasure to write about my market days as it is to be out and about shopping and browsing. Thank you for initiating and hosting #marketfriday.

Now that’s a successful shopping excursion. The lamps are beautiful. Love the designs in them.

I love turning them on at night. A silly question I know - do you see them being sold on Prince Edward Island?

I haven’t seen any here but will keep an eye open for them as I would definitely buy one.

A very successful day indeed angiemitchell, that is so cool! Those lamps look like they are hand-made, is that correct?

I am not sure janton, but I think you are right.

The glass part sure looks like it anyway. Regardless they're gorgeous!

I put them on every night janton. I hope you come across a stall like I did - you never know.

Or I could just go on Amazon and get some! lol. I don't get out much so I may have to do that, let Mrs. J see them and I think she'll really like the style!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99