You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Your Own Central Bank Is the Road to Freedom and Independence.

in #market5 years ago

I just downloaded the audiobook book for

"What Has Government Done to Our Money..." by M. Rothbard:

I will listen to it on my commute today.
Thanks

Sort:  

Great! I think you should enjoy it.

I just finished the book. Now I'm even more pissed.
It was a good read and he makes very clear easy to understand arguments and examples.
I recommend this book to anyone that wants to know more about Money, what it IS and how and why it came into existence.
I was a free market capitalist that thought the Government had some roles to play, like the control of the money supply, not any more.
I'm still a free market capitalist but I'm having a hard time thinking of anything that we NEED the Government for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89