Why the Dow Could Drop to 6000 by March 2019.

in #market6 years ago

In this report I go over the technical picture for the dollar, gold, silver, bonds and bitcoin. I also look closely at the technical picture for the Dow Jones industrial average.

Sort:  

Very interesting video I really like your blog

Thanks @ saifulsabri

You are welcome

Markets are really looking weird this year. Frankly i am quite the newbie but cryptos got me interested in the finance/economy world. Videos like yours are a treasure even though at times can be difficult to understand (nothing a series of google searches can't suffice to accomplish).
Upvoted and followed!

🙏🏻 Thanks for sharing🙏🏻

@destrudo Thanks for the feedback and following. I appreciate it.

I have been expecting some kind of correction in the stock market for some time now. The gains since the new President took office seemed somewhat artificial to me and I wondered how long they could be sustained. I wasn't complaining while my stuff was going up, but I also knew something like this and potentially worse was coming. -@bozz

@bozz The markets (stocks and bonds) are definitely over priced and they usually revert to the mean. I am I certain Dow 6k handle will happen? No but it is a possibility.

It's definitely looking ominous at the moment. The mainstream channels are really playing down the correction in the markets. Granted, it's a relatively small correction given the massive rises over the past few years, but I think it's more significant than the MS media is suggesting. Bond yields are rising so if debt becomes a lot more expensive it's game over for everything. Stocks, real estate, bonds and anything else that's funded by debt. I think this is the beginning of the crash that many of us have been predicting.

I think we need some QE now!!!

Thank you so much for the way you explained it. I found it so easy to understand. It looks like history could be repeating itself regarding the Dow jones. We will just wait and see.

I wonder where the 4trilion dollars, which does not simply evaporate, has gone to.. since recent sell off!?! Cash, bonds, gold, Silver, cryptocurrencies? It doesn't show on any of the charts. Really weird. Help me out Maneco64 please

A lot of it just dissipates into thin air just like it was created out of thin air. Some of it probably has gone into other assets or into cash too.

Yeah that's what I tought aswell. A relocation into other assets but if you look at the charts doesn't seem so.
My wife told me she heard on the radionews there's a large demand for physical gold in Belgium. Well must be in other countries aswell but it was the belgian radio.
The RSI index show larger volumes in the precious metals markets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84