Swiss Franc: From 40% Gold Backing to FANG Stocks Backing!

in #market6 years ago

In this report I briefly look at the history of the Swiss franc and its reputation as a safe haven currency. I also cover the market action from London on Monday, January 22nd, 2018.

Sort:  

Thanks for your information.

You are welcome.

I remember when the Swiss broke their backing with Gold...They were the last major domino to fall, I couldn't believe their people would give that up. The 'threat of deflation' is the greatest lie ever told. When they voted on bringing a tie to gold back a few years ago, I was really hoping they would regain their senses. They did not.

Thank you for the details about Swiss monetary system. A few tidbits that I did not know about.

Yes it is very interesting. It will be interesting to see how it all pans out for the franc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91