Early Market Update and a Look at The Fake Bond Markets.

in #market7 years ago

In this report I look at the market activity from London on Thursday, August 17th, 2017. I also uncover how bond yields are faked through phoney government statistics.

Sort:  

I appreciate your analysis, but I leave feeling more disappointed in government and bankers. Thanks again!

@doctorjohn It should not be so but unfortunately as Lord Acton once said: "Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely".

Very informative thank you for sharing.. I see the same tricks played in Canada to push down the official inflation rate and unemployment rate to paint a better economic picture.. I guess all politicians are guilty of the same thing on both sides of the pond...

@oldman It's unfortunately a universal modus operandi.

Ever since the LIBOR rigging scandal I've increasingly been suspecting that the entire Bond market is a complete rigged sham.

If the primary dealers can fix LIBOR rates, then it would be trivial to do so for the small number that participate in government bond auctions.

I don't believe a single number that comes out of that mess.

@talltim I partly agree with you but would have to add that the rigging started when they started rigging the statistics upon which investors depend on to make judgements the economy and prices/

Hi maneco64 I really enjoy your videos and I actively catch up with your material every day and I learn a lot from it. Keep up the good work and spreading important and valuable information!

I really like your channel @maneco64, learning about the libor scandal and a previous post of yours about Nixon's decision to end the Bretton-Woods agreement. I really like the history bits of monetary policy and how that influences today's situation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22