Seattle Hempfest 2016 Surrounded By Super Mellow Cops Responding To Calls From Frightened Fudge Brownies

in #marijuana8 years ago

Cops surrounded Seattle's Hempfest 2016 as I approached the event and in my experience, cops and pot don't mix well. But this was different. They were nice cops, polite even. I wouldn't invite them over for dinner but I did talk to one of them. He even spoke back.

IMG_20160819_170301.jpg

"When's the last time you broke up a pot fight?", I asked.
"Never, not once in my 17 year career. ", he reported. Somehow I was not surprised. The only thing that I've seen a pot smoker be a threat to was a piece of cake. Cake never stood a chance. Didn't see it coming. If only cake could smell pot smoke, they might have time to react. Call in the Twinkle defenses.

IMG_20160819_182407.jpg

We pushed our way through the cattle run trying to blend in with the hippie herd. Note to self: Wear more tie dye camouflage next time.

Wiggling through the bag check and into the main event area, I hooked up with a friend that got us backstage, landing us in the "VIP Smoking Area". Feeling very VIP at the moment and suffering from a massive underdose, I sparked up. Why not? The perimeter is secure, well guarded by cops that know what's going on and ready to respond to emergency cases of munchies armed with bags of Doritos. This is what I call freedom. The America I remember. I realized in that moment, as I took a third pull from that fine joint, that I have never felt more patriotic in my entire life, except maybe that 4th of July weekend in 1989 when I banged that parade girl in the stars and stripes bikini on the USA flag bed, at full salute of course, while the fireworks were bursting overhead. Sacrices had to be made.

IMG_20160819_182750.jpg

My honest impression is that Hempfest has served it's purpose, raised awareness and changed laws. It worked, bravo. Now let's get hemp growing in this country and stop importing all our hemp. It's a $500,000,000 industry in the US alone and would create all kind of jobs.

Stoned out of our minds, we stumbled like bumble bees through Seattle Center, the Space Needle and landed at The 5 Points Cafe for beer, fish and chips. Seattle is a stoners paradise with all of its fine foods and pubs.

IMG_20160819_185032.jpg
Wait, which one is the Space Needle?

IMG_20160819_194106.jpg
If you're going to drink, you may as well drink for something

franktoccoheadshot.jpg
Luz Cypher has crawled up from the depths of hell to steal your soul for a bag of Doritos. Famous quotes: I wish you were a beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78