You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Out Of SteemIt Blog Post Ideas? Problem Solved!

in #mapsters6 years ago

Lol, I have tons of those great ideas on hundreds of lists. And there they stay.
Because I agree with you on the writing: if it is not spontanious, it’s nothing.
I can easily see the difference between the posts I thought I should do, and the ones that just happened. lol
Still, I think it might be an interesting experience to try it out for a week or so, to see what happens. There are a couple of things on that list that would seldom pop up in my mind. I always think :”tutorial!”, or “list!”, ‘cos those are the things I’m used to. I guess it wouldn’t hurt to make some of the other ways of giving information part of me too, so I can use them/think of them when I need to (creating infographics, for example is fun. But I keep forgetting I could make one for a change, instead of trying to explain with words. If I ‘train’ myself a couple of times, then next time I need to for example explain curation rewards* the idea to create an infographic would come naturally to me and I wouldn’t be stuck writing a 4000-word article no one would understand a word of.)

  • ’curation rewards’ was like the worst example ever, since it’s one of the things I know the least of. Why on earth does no one create a decent infographic about it, instead of writing those complicated pieces of text in which I get lost after the 3rd line? - lol
Sort:  

hahaha so true; those are the kind of posts that I begin in earnest, start to skim and then shut'er down haha No clue. So...I'm looking forward to your next post...an infographic!

There! It's been said, written down, and preserved on the block chain forever. No backing out now lol

If I ever get to the point where I get the slightest idea of how it works, I’ll be hurrying to create that infographic :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48