You too are capable of much more than you have settled for - One Liner Life Mantra Contest

in #mantra6 years ago

image

YOU TOO ARE CAPABLE OF MUCH MORE THAN YOU HAVE SETTLED FOR

This mantra has helped me. I have struggled with low self-esteem at some point and even today I still do sometimes. This mantra, like we know what a mantra is, is something that I repeat to myself and others as often as I get to speak. I do believe there is a diamond in everyone and that begins with me. There is something inside of me that fear is keeping me from blossoming. So I say to myself you too are capable of much more than you have settled for.

If we have been friends for longer than a month, you soon realize that I am trying to find ways to improve you. I am trying to get you to do things you aren't used to and that is because I believe strongly that there is a diamond in every soul I come by. If you ask @taytorianthon she would tell you.

This mantra has its origin in the Bible. If you are a Bible reader you know that part that says I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.

It is painful to see that people are well-equipped but are ignorant of what they carry.

The picture attached to this piece of writing is one that depicts me putting my own advice to use.

I had the privilege to speak with a group of Young graduates about challenging their mind to birth greatness and while I stood in front of them, I tried calming the storm that was rocking my belly.

To challenge one's mind, one has to do the things one isn't comfortable doing. One has to add value in someway. And there is no man of value that is shy or timid. They all were once so and at some crossroad they had to decide to change.

So today I urge you all to change. To believe that you can amount to something other than the normal. You are not an ordinary person. You have a heavy capacity. Don't doubt that!

@Taytorianthon has a very heavy capacity too and I know she has something to share here in this contest.

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and as an aspiring developer, this is something I strive towards.

I try to improve myself and my code each and every day, so that tomorrow can be brighter. Thanks for this mantra, it is so nice.

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Thanks. I am glad you found this worth your time.

No problem, man!

Hi, @andreyyte, you are an example of a go-getter! Thank you for joining and sharing a positive piece of yourself here in Steemit. I appreciate your effort to share to us this post. I will be resteeming the post via resteemable for it to have exposure and hopefully it gets more love. I'll see you around Steemit, keep Steemin'!

thank You very much. I really appreciate your time and comment

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am excited about this opportunity. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25