Just A Rant About Education and My Career(?)steemCreated with Sketch.

During these three weeks I've refined some goals of mine but I still don't know about a career, and some of my consultants are already asking what I'm going to do after my civil service: "Are you going to read to entrance examinations?", "Do you have a degree place?" But whenever I think about studying after high school, - which was fucking boring - I just get sick of it. The same thing with some relatives (luckily not all of them) ask about the same thing.

The purpose of the education system in Finland is to get people as quickly as possible to the working life so that we can pay taxes to the government. Which has led to today's first timers getting extra points when attending to Universities as incentive for a quicker path to working life, but guess what that has caused? People are actually taking more gap years thinking their choice for the right path because if they choose wrong, they don't have the additional points when attending to Uni's for the second time after the missed first strike.

So I don't know, maybe we should be thought as humans instead of machines who get to work, pay their taxes and therefore live happily thereafter because "when everyone has a job and can make their living on it, everyone is happy".

The thing is that I still love learning, like the 4-week-long education period of my civil service was the best and most interesting education I've ever had; there was barely any lecture I didn't enjoy! So I don't know why I pretty much felt like bored to death for the entire high school.
Though, there was some things I still enjoyed, like visual arts which was very creatively free for expression, and music. Also a weekend-long course of "art and drama" was great, in which we did a short film about whatever we wanted. So I give my credit to the creative side of the education which has actually taken another step forward in my high school as there are now special education lines for expressive arts in there.

But besides arts (physical education was fine too), school somehow made everything boring, at least for me.

~

Some context:

So this is pretty much an unorganized mess written in a moment when I was feeling low, though that doesn't necessary invalidate what I said above. I didn't initially even plan publishing this but @arbitrarykitten posted about cleaning one's house so I thought the theme could be extended to cleaning one's mind too, so maybe this qualifies as such act. Hopefully it'll clear my mind to see where I should go with my life (more specifically with career or profession wise) as was one intention of mine during this challenge.

Sort:  

Does your University have degrees in the arts? Perhaps that is the path for you, depending on their lecture structure?

Yes, I think so, I'll have to look more into that.

If that is something you would enjoy doing, it definitely is worth a look :)

I always say to others that they should follow their passion. If there is no passion then go out into the world and find it. Life is a journey of self-discovery. When you lease expect it, you will one day discover it!

Sorry I haven't been on Steemit. I post but don't always comment. I needed a break but gradually I will get back into it. Please take care!

Thank you for replying @cabbagepatch, always good to have you reading my posts.

Yes, passion, I think I have some of it for some things but it's like only a limited amount for everything. Like I'm always shifting from one thing to another. So, I'll keep exploring as that kind of is what I'm doing all the time. Maybe I'll figure it out, hopefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87