MELO & STAN, Blood friends / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in #manga5 years ago

MELO & STAN

Hi steemians:

He makes a couple of publications that I don't show a "Step by Step" of original characters, so I cheered up a few days ago and decided to bring you this post by Melo and Stan, two characters that I love very much. I hope you like it!

mello-stan-draw-steemit.png

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

1.png

2. I started with a very basic and fast sketch of their body.

2.png

3. Then, I defined the sketch a little more.

3.png

4. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and leave it ready for coloring.

4.png

5. I decided to start coloring by their hair, detailing the base color and shadows.

5.png

6. I continued with the coloring of their faces.

6.png

7. I continued to color his eyes and mouth.

7.png

8. I started, then, to color their shirts.

8.png

9. I kept coloring their outfit, finishing her pants and shoes.

9.png

10. And finally, I added the background of the drawing.

10.png

As a final result: these blood friends.

mello-stan-draw-steemit.png


I know this drawing does not contain horror themes, but I felt the need to show them to you. They are the main characters of one of my craziest stories, and I hope you liked this little vignette that I drew. As always I would like to know your opinions in the comments, A big hug!

ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05