CrowdSupply - A Crowd Sourcing Candy Shop for Makers and Hackers

in #makers6 years ago

I came across this interesting website today called CrowdSupply, it's a crowdfunding website based out of Portland Oregon. (That place is full of creatives)

And I just thought I'd share it with you and to give them a juicy backlink from Steemit, just because I can.

But before you click through I better explain what it's all about.

CrowdSupply is a geeky version of Kickstarter for Hackers and Makers.

And no you won't find the Coolest Cooler here. But rather you'll find components and boards that could have helped prototype such a project.


This is the closest thing I could find that resembles a mainstream product. Cool hey?

However, it's actually a mini datacentre and

is intended for use as a lab platform to support cloud and HPC (High-Performance Computing) software development, testing, and education

Read more about it here.

I know it's a totally different world and it's one I turned my back on a long time ago, after switching to more mainstream tech like PC's, although I wish I hadn't.

Anyway, if there are any makers or hackers out there in Steemit land then, this is the Candy Shop for you.

And I won't spoil the surprise for you any further but rather I'll let you discover tech goodness inside this hackers paradise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73