[Make Me Smile] Meeting With An Actor Definitely Make Me Smile

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

It was a rainy gloomy day. @miniu is always fond of raining as the sound of the droplets is very calming to her. For me, as long as its not hot, it's my day. But it was when my flight had just landed, and then it rained quite heavily today.

The front door of the plane was having some problem that we had to move out from the back of the plane without the skybridge. Even with umbrella provided, my butt still got wet due to the heavy rain. What a day, SIGH.

Well, the bad feeling did not last long. When leaving the airport, I got myself a grab driver who is very talkative haha. The uncle is very friendly and we talked a lot. The journey was very long due to heavy jam along the road. So we talked about rain, flight, cheap tickets, grab, how hard it is to get any flight or bus ticket last minute, on and on...

Until we talked about movie, then he told me that he is an actor. When I looked clearly at his face, he does somewhat familiar. Then he told me about a familiar local Malaysian childhood film, <<小胖流浪记>> translated as "Little Fat Boy Adventure". If you don't know or can't remember, here is one of the episode which you can find on YouTube.

I was like WOW. This is my first time meeting a real life actor! And so close to me too! Then we continue talking, about how long have he been in this industry, how he treated all his job seriously (acting, advertising, MC, and Grab driver), how people always react when they get to know him.

Well it was then I reached my destination. I still managed to take a selfie with him before he left. Well that's how meeting Uncle Chen Sin Foo make me smile today. Here is his Facebook account.

selfie with Uncle Chen

Thanks to @elizacheng for initiating this kind of interesting topic HERE. Sharing smiles with others definitely worth my day.

follow for more👉📌
steemit: @crispinhung
instagram: @crispinhung92
facebook: crispinhung

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't like walking in the rain as well... But it's so cool you got to meet up with an actor under this kind of circumstances... Who would imagine to have an actor to be our GrabCar driver... 😎😎😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @elizacheng! Things can be amazing everyday as long as we put ourselves in that position everyday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @elizacheng! Things can be amazing everyday as long as we put ourselves in that position everyday! Other than actors we might meet other different great people.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82