AWS service health - Status of the image problem

in #maidsafenet7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

As many people here seem to go through a major crisis due to the "no images" problem, let me give you a virtual cookie and this page, which will tell you when the Amazon cloud will be back online again:

https://status.aws.amazon.com/

For now we are dealing with the following issue:
"Increased Error Rates

Update at 11:35 AM PST: We have now repaired the ability to update the service health dashboard. The service updates are below. We continue to experience high error rates with S3 in US-EAST-1, which is impacting various AWS services. We are working hard at repairing S3, believe we understand root cause, and are working on implementing what we believe will remediate the issue."

Once all the orange and red buttons are gone, we should be able to enjoy all the images again.

Please use this opportunity to educate yourself about possible approaches to a decentralized Internet and the MaidSafe project (https://maidsafe.net/) in particular. Thank you!

Sort:  

The coin's been doing really well since last summer! Hoping for great things with Maidsafe!

Nice to find another "Maidsafer" here on Steemit. I'm also invested but the success of the project is more important to me than speculators pushing the price up. Even though I wouldn't be sad if I could have both (financial and ideological success)... ;-)

Yeah, I'm not holding any at the moment but it's my next move. I have followed it for several months and I was just so enamored with the idea :)

Well, better be quick then. Before the price rises even higher...

Indeed. I caught the last surge that brought it to .20+ cents and haven't restocked ;) By the way, following you now to stay in the loop with other "Safers" :)

Thank you. I'm following you now as well for the same reason. :-) Maybe I'll even write an in-depth article about MaidSafe one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00