You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flipnikkel - another Made-Up Word-Definition Contest!!

in #madeupwordcontest7 years ago (edited)

A flipnikkel is a Swedish forest sprite who delights in leading unwary travelers astray by "flipping" their sense of direction, so that north is south and east is west.

Either that or it's a small, sweet, eggy pancake made with lingonberries.

My memory is hazy on this one, hope one of those is the correct answer!

Sort:  

Lol. I like these. The Forest sprite is a fun one and just the use of Lingonberries makes me smile.

:D thanks! I love contests in which there is no right answer ;) This is a great idea, really fun.

I like it. It gives me a good laugh to read what people bring to the table.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48