Sort:  

Nice photography. I intend to take some shots too one of these days.

Thanks! I look forward to seeing yours. You must have very different trees and flowers than I've seen, so it will be a welcome change.

Great photos. Oh you are making me wish spring would arrive already...been the coldest April since 1880's here in Chicago. SUCKS! The forecast looks good, but you just never know around here.

Chicago weather sucks anyway... :p
I preferred the more decisive seasons we had in Wisconsin in the 90s.
But my first-ever tornado warning was in Chicagoland. Once in Downer's Grove where I actually saw the greenish clouds start to rotate and I'm thinking - "I need to get inside!" I did and the ensuing tornado ripped the roof off a Kmart only a few blocks away. After that, I saw the heaviest downpour I'd ever seen - and I'm originally from Oregon, so I know a few things about rain!!!

The weather hasn't been so nice in WI either, they have had even more snow the us. But Chicago is funny how it can change so drastically from day to day. Last week we had a nice 60 degree day and the kids wore shorts to school, all were happy! Then it snowed 2 inches the next day and a high of 34....lol.

That had to be scary! Have been around a couple times when the sky did that. None ever hit to close to us thankfully.

I like weather in their seasons... So, lots of snow - in the winter... this spring stuff gets old fast!
Saying that, the latest significant snowfall I've ever experienced was in Madison... And it was similar to what you are talking about - the Tuesday, it was 83F. On Saturday, the last day of April, and the day of the half-marathon, it was 43F with 6 inches of very sloppy snow!

Those are the worst snow falls...hate the really wet sloppy stuff. Either snow or rain, don't do both at the same time...lol

Resteemed by @photoworld! Good Luck!
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the April 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

This post is published on https://steempress.org :
https://steempress.org/2018/04/20/walnut-majesty-a-floral-portrait-steemit/
🔥powered by
Zanonisquid.png
🔥Quality posts with original content can attract new users to Steemit.🔥
If you like I can repost your post, too. Just resteem and upvote a post of me and leave a comment with the link of the post you want I repost on https://steempress.org/.
💓My way to promote Steemit.....💓

You will get a comment and an UPVOTE🚀 from me with the link to your post on https://steempress.org/

Thanks! I am glad you like these pictures.

you're welcome, thank you too

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 20:14:29
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 835.80/200.00
Total Photos: 116
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.12 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@viking-ventures. The photo is stunning.Love the blossoming tree.It looks so serene and peaceful.Was this taken in England ( US) or England ( UK ) where i am from.As i have got views like this around me at the moment.lol

Wiltshire, England. I lived there for about 7 years. This was a year where spring came late (early April.)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Really nice pictures, .. .keep it up

Thank you very much. I really need to get out and take pictures as our spring finally arrives...

Ah! The beauty and joy things of nature give us. Perfect shot. I cannot take a single photograph without it being blur and look at you here. Lol...

Thanks. I do take a lot of pictures in order to get one great one - though usually there are a few more than that though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25