Macro Grasshopper - [Original Photography]

Hi Guys,

It's been a little while since I posted anything; I've been working on @photomag and had quite a few personal things to deal with (which I am hoping to post about soon), but I was outside today and saw this beautiful grasshopper and couldn't resist getting the macro lens on. However, I think the Canon 60D body that I use is starting to die - had real trouble turning it on for some reason. Anyway, hope you like these. I love the way that using flash on macros really separates the subject from the background

IMG_8491.jpg

IMG_8490.jpg

IMG_8495.jpg

Thanks for looking

Mark


witnesssm.jpg

Please vote for me as one of your witness choices if you appreciate what I do for the STEEM blockchain. We all have 30 votes to cast and this determines who has the responsibility to keep this blockchain going.

You can vote for me here

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=markangeltrueman&approve=1

Or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and enter my name and vote

wit.jpg

Sort:  

Awwww he's so cute...
sorry I'm gonna tag a friend because there have been recently some "green grasshopper conversations exhanged (seriously)
They are all amazing. I love also the black background... kind of trying to get footage of Moths that way.
@d-vine look :)

I recentl y stumbled upon this friend

I love moths too, did some black and white shots in this post in case you fancy a look.

Oh I did, they were amazing. I have been trying to lure them with a lit blanket to film but this year they were particularly scarce

Yay, crickets <3

Cricket whisperer

Hehehe <3

amazing photography dear.Happy to see it. thank you.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-02T12:13:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 732.40/800.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love the dark background here..

Thanks, one of the benefits of shooting at the flash sync speed of 1/250 second. Anything that isnt lit by the flash comes out nice and dark.

That is good to know.
I normally use the dark background effect for flowers... that will not run away. I put them in a direct sunlight and keep shadow behind. Works too :)

Awesome shots!
I had two of these awesome creatures come & visit me in my house, one left again, the other one is somewhere around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86