🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 - Day 5 by @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-contest5 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for Day 5 of @flamingirls 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3

At last I have managed to put in an entry for my favourite photo contest on Steemit! I have been beset with the rainy season here in Costa Rica making photography difficult and internet connection sporadic to say the least!
I shot this photo early this morning during a sunny interval, surrounded by tiny birds and a delightful chorus of birdsong.

IMG_0215.jpg

Good luck to all entrants, the results so far have been amazing!

Thanks @flamingirl for another great contest.

Please wait 15 minutes after my post goes live before you upvote me! Otherwise, your votes will be given to the reward pool, not to me! Thank you.

Sort:  

Lovely bird, beautiful photography. I wish you all the best for photography contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much

Beautiful picture I wish you all the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your entry shot

Thanks very much

GOOD photography my friend and good luck for your participation. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

A beautiful and perfect shot so nice :D

thanks so much

It must be amazing to be surrounded by these lovely birds and listening to their songs.
I am glad you managed to enter the contest.😀👍
Good luck! 😀

Thanks so much for your lovely comments - it is amazing to have the birds yes. So much variety is incredible

Beautiful picture what camera did you use if you don't mind me asking . lol

Thanks I use a Canon Powershot SX60 HS. It has an incredible zoom.

Thank you!! I have yet to get a camera and unsure what would be the best one for a beginner. And would be good for the outdoors since I backpack a lot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

this model of Powershot is the perfect camera for beginners and is compact and lightweight for what it gives. I thoroughly recommend and would buy another in an instant!

Thank you I will DEFINITELY think about it 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! It starts raining there already! We are in need of rain here! It has been too hot and dry this year!
Keep your kitties nice and dry!

The little birdie is very beautiful!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just heard Steem fest will be in Bangkok next. Are you going?

I haven’t seen the details yet, the cost and program..
I couldn’t make any plan at the moment. Usually I am not easy in crowded room with loud noises as I have very sensitive nervous system! This may be because I am a bit psychic.
It’s difficult to be with lots of strangers at the same time, being psychic I could sometimes see things other cannot see. “Good friends are hard to find, partying friends are plenty.” That’s a Thai proverb.

Time (and energy) is very precious to me. I’d rather have a quiet tea party with spiritual and compassionate few!

If you are coming to Bangkok, you should let me know!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I completely understand and very much agree with you. I hope one day we shall take tea together. 🙏🌈

That's a nice shot of the bird. It looks like it has a bit of an attitude lol. I like it. good luck in the contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14