My entry for the 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 🐜 DAY #6 by @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago

Thanks @flamingirl for this great contest!

I really love bees. And I love to photograph them.
It's not easy to photograph them, because sometimes these insects are very timid)
It's always so nice when I have managed to take photo before the bee escaped!

So, for today I have chosen the photo of a hard-working bee.

There are about 21 thousand species of bees in the world.
These insects are very interesting and useful.
Bees easily find their way home, even if in search of nectar they fly very far from their native hive.
And the bee is able to recognize the smell of a flower with nectar at a distance of more than a kilometer.
Bees communicate with each other with the help of body movements and certain pheromones.

I photographed this bee on beautiful orange flower near my house.
There are many flowers near my house, and insects still enjoy them, because the days are still warm here.

For the proof, I published more photos of the same bee, as well as a raw unedited photo.

DSC08698-22222222222222222.jpg

The proof number 1: for the proof I published another photo of the same bee

DSC08699-222.jpg

The proof number 2: for the proof I published a raw unedited photo.

DSC08698.JPG

Sony Cybershot DSC-W100 8.1MP Digital Camera

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-09T14:19:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 677.20/200.00
Total Photos: 109
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks

very nice information for us.

Thanks

Класні кольори вийшли на фото, яскраві та насичені, дуже гарно 👍

Дякую)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16