A Tribute To Mac Miller : "Listening To Movies With The TV Off"

in #macmiller6 years ago


I've been a fan of Mac since he was part of Ill Spoken with Beedie and with every release he put out I became a bigger fan. He quickly became one of my favourite artists and was someone I easily have put in my top 5 for a few years now. Since I heard of his passing I have felt this weird, empty void in me, it's not easy to put in words but it definitely does not feel the greatest. I find myself waking with lyrics of his bouncing around in my head and I wonder how long this is going to last.
At any rate, I know I can't be sad about this and let it drag me down forever as much as it pains me.
I made this beat back in early 2017 and it is one of many beats I made for Mac in case I ever got in a situation where I could get some of my beats his way. Also, with me being such a fan of his music I always had a really fun time making beats that sounded like something he would mess with.
I have been meaning to start putting up beat visualizers for a few months now and was planning on hitting the ground running next Monday as I have a few ready to go.
However, with the passing of Mac I set out to start off my beat visualizers with one dedicated to him.
These are taken from mostly all of the videos on the TreeJTV channel in chronological order.
R.I.P. Mac, thank you for all the incredible music you brought forth over the years and all the great memories I have associated with them :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @yamaagni! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31