Was in intensive care twelve days home now recuperating

in #lungcancer6 years ago (edited)

Its been a long road, I've been fighting stage four copd and lung cancer and liver problems and diabetes and I ended up in intensive care when my thirteen nodules in my lungs got infected and grew and so did the eight nodules I have on my thyroid. I went into respiratory failure three times and had to be incubated. I am now at home recuperating but my life will never be the same. I cannot go out in the cold or the heat, when it's sunny and humid, I can go out on cloudy days with the temperature 60 to 80 degrees.
Even with my insulin fasting my blood sugar is 300 and I'm doing the diabetic diet to the letter. I lost twenty two pounds in the hospital9C18E100-DBD2-44C4-A4CB-89DD4D5999E6.jpeg
I just want to tell whoever reads this and smokes, quit. Its going to eventually kill you, the good Lord will take me when he's ready but I'm worried about my husband and children we are so close. I all to those that believe in God please pray for me, thank you peace and love My face is huge due to the steroids I was given in my IV every four hours for twelve days

Sort:  

Que fuerte que estés pasando por esto, lo lamento muchisimo, espero que puedas llevar tu dia a dia lo mejor que puedas en compañía con tus seres queridos, y quien sabe, los milagros existen asi que mucho ánimo y fuerza!

Hugs and prayers to you for strength and health <3

Thank you so much 😊

Sending you big rabbit hugs and love! Keep strong and take care of yourself.

Thank you Marx! Love my Marx bunny!❤️❤️ I'm back in the hospital but I think I'll get out today waiting for the doctor to come in

Oh no! I hope you get home!

Dear friend, I hope you will recover, because nothing is impossible with God.
We are praying for you.

Thank you so much fer you are very right nothing is impossible with God❤️❤️

My dear friend, my heart breaks that you are going through this. I am sending hugs and bunches of love.

Thank you so much Melinda for caring kisses and hugs to you❤️❤️

Sorry the hear this @cecirod1218 I hope you find the strength to get some of your life back. One day at a time. Stay strong.

Thank you so much eroche❤️

I send my prayers and hugs to you and your family. You have had a difficult time, but you are strong and courageous.

Thank you so much my dear Ceci bless you❤️❤️

Oh no Ceci! You are in my prayers my dear friend! Sending you a big hug!💗🌸🌺

My dear friend stay with God. I am praying for you my dear sis. I have so a lot of hope that everything will be better. Be strong and feel better. Lot's of love.

Oh, my goodness @cecirod1218. I was so worried about you and have been praying and ask for prayers here on steemit. Get well soon and please keep us updated! Lots of love! Please show someone of your family how to do an update on steemit if you are not able too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77