The Tale Of A Lucid Dreamer (How To Lucid Dream)

in #lucid-dreaming7 years ago

How many of you ever had a dream so vivid it felt as if you was living it? I can attest to having many dreams like that and I would like to share one in particular with my readers.


image source: www.fractalus.com

Public Announcement

(My writing skills are not the greatest, could you just enjoy the actual events please...)

It was a hot summer day in hot Atlanta Ga, "no we're not in the dream yet". It was a hot day in Atlanta and I had to deal cards without an alternative dealer to give me 30 minute breaks, sigh...brutal situation if you don't know about poker card dealing. Dealt cards all 18 long hours with 4 breaks to urinate and eat a few slices of pizza and wings or whatever available at the moment of breaking me. Now it's time to cash-out all my earned tips for the night and drive home to freaking BED!

Let The Dream Begin

Sound asleep I am, to my recognition now i'm awoke and back at the same poker game dealing cards all by my lonesome. "This is the kicker" When I get tired after 2 hours of dealing I ask the house man, hey I need a break for a short moment to sit in the game to play and beat you bums, he scream.." hell yea, get out the box and play I'll deal for us" now things seems weird and the Lucid Dreaming Has Begun! I went from slaving a lonesome poker card dealing shift to playing at the table, winning is going to be so sweet. First hand i'm dealt pocket aces and the whole table has monster stacks, one player sitting with 3 thousand, average stack is about $1500 and I bought in for $2000. The action is to me I make it $600 to play, I over bet because I hate aces every-time I have them online I seem to get cracked, shit must be rigged. The bets $600 to play and the whole table calls me, wtf going on! Flop comes AA3, first thought man this hands dead, i;m holding all the damn aces how can I get freaking action..boy was I wrong, after I checked the next players bets all-in for his last $333 and everyone calls. Action back to me instantly I say "All-in", everyone seemed like they beat me in the pot with their money. Well you know the outcome of that, damn near broke the game in one hand, only player left has $1000 and I scoop that next hand lol.

So What Just Happened

To my glorified understanding now of what took place that beautiful night, I was lucid dreaming. Granted more in the dream happened then I care to share in the aspect of how I was controlling everything but I will elaborate on lucid dreaming and would love to hear some of you all dreams if you had them.
So what is lucid dreaming?
A lucid dream is a dream during which the dreamer is aware of dreaming. During lucid dreaming, the dreamer may be able to exert some degree of control over the dream characters, narrative, and environment.
It doesn't require that you can control anything in your dream, though control is what beginning lucid dreamers often aim at. People get attracted to lucid dreaming because they want to be able to do things they could never do in waking reality, for example, taste fire or fly to the sun.
Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucid_dream

How To Lucid Dream

This short 1:24 second video will help tremendously.
How To Lucid Dream Instantly by: Simon Morgan


Channel Link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHjTR_UMqMXKV5OZxXGwyHA

Here's Another Great Video To Help
How To Lucid Dream In 5 Minutes by :Tipharot


Channel Link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcwEgS97oUAcBR1rgKj4E0A

Do you have lucid dreams? Would you like to now knowing how fun they can be? Biggest question...What if dreams was the same as reality? Much Love ALL!!!

Sort:  

Almost all of my dreams have been at least semi-lucid for 20+ years now... It's a beautiful thing. Are you still in the Atlanta area? I have been thinking of starting an Atlanta steemit meetup soon.

Wow..that's cool! i'm not currently residing there but much of my family is there so i'm out there frequently. Keep me updated on that meetup, I will follow you if you may follow back, cheers!

I was already following you... I will definitely keep you updated.

Been trying that for my entire childhood, good article, thanx :)

Absolutely. I'm glad you enjoyed, cheers!

So cool. I'd love to lucid dream. 😍

It really is an amazing experience to say the least!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87