My Low Poly Models from 2015

in #lowpoly6 years ago

These are three low poly models I made back in early-2015. I used a program called blender, a free 3D modeling program.

1.PNG

I made this generic mountain scene following a youtube tutorial, I learned about setting up multiple lighting sources (In film making they call this a three point lighting system)

3.PNG

I made this image after I was inspired by seeing an image similar to it, I used only one source of light to create a dramatic effect.

2.PNG

This image is from one of my small video game's concept art. I wanted to make a low poly human who had been shot in the head.

I downloaded a free CC0 model from a blender file sharing website, the original model was a much more detailed human base model, I then used a feature to “decimate” the polygons. Meaning I reduced the number of points in the mesh, a polygon is simply a plane within a mesh .

So I made the model much more blocky, then I carved out a chunk to create a shotgun wound effect, then applied a crimson red texture to the area. I’m proud of the atmospheric blend I did in the background, the yellow to orange really highlights the blue, which in turn makes the red pop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67