Love the Clouds Contest #60 - Winter CloudssteemCreated with Sketch.

Here's some clouds I found this winter for the #lovetheclouds contest by @tobetada

Here's an early Christmas morning sunrise I took off my balcony. The whole sky was litup in orange, red and blue hues. The warmer winter this year is providing better looking sunrises.

Here is a frozen lake shot I took on New Year's Eve. A bright blue sky with a cloud bank reflected perfectly in the lake ice.

It warmed up on New Years day and at the same lake I got these ominous looking clouds with some highlights poking through.

Now for a few more early morning balcony shots from this week. A few contrails broke up the sunrise colors in this shot.

This day only had a tiny few clouds with a muted sunrise.

This day had a combo of wispy and contrail clouds for more bold colors at the horizon.

Finally this morning at the train station the sky was really litup with softer clouds breaking up the light. I wish I could have gotta a shot of this from my balcony but at least the telephone poles add some interest. That's it for this #lovetheclouds post :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos! Amazing colours!

I've been getting lucke with a lot of good sunrises lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, nice Winter clouds photography.

wow, so many great pics!

Winter is producing alot of nice cloud sunrises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87