If She Doesn't Text You Back... Then She's Just Not That Into You

in #love6 years ago (edited)

If you can find him, then he can find you. If he wants to find you, he will. - Greg Behrendt in He's Just Not That Into You: The No-Excuses Truth to Understanding Guys

I've watched the movie - based on Greg Behrendt's New York times bestseller - uncountable times, but it still makes me laugh over and over again.

He's just not that into you is a fantastic life lesson. Yet, we all know that - when it comes to love affairs - it's not always easy to put theory into practice.

There's that issue with the visual field: when the heart is involved, we tend to see what we want to see - and not what's actually happening in front of our eyes.

That's why everybody should have a friend like Alex (in the movie) who translates the behavior of our target for us. My Alex is called Sandra and she does quite well :-)

Usually we're all great advisors to our best friends, but when the own heart is involved, things go wild and crazy - haha!

Here's the great relief: things are less complicated than you actually thought!

9exkdzwnr2.png

Everything is quite simple.... actually

From my own experience I can tell you that if it's supposed to be, then it will happen.

In fact I literally ran into my future partner twice.

Love at first sight sounds very dramatic, but that was actually how it all started. The relationships lasted three and almost six years, so the rocket launch even led to something amazing and solid.

This is why I can tell you from the botton of my heart:

Games are for kids, and if the person you like does like you back, then you will notice that.

One of my friends used to say that Everything in life is based on interest, and that's the very truth. We follow what attracts our attention and awakens our interest, not what leaves us indifferent.

And that doesn't only apply for relationships.

There may be exceptions from the rule - as always in life - but for a reason they're called exceptions...:-)

I've seen this a hundred times, but when she says that he eventually got hit by a cab and that this was the reason why he couldn't call her back, I still break into laughter:

movie.png

If you haven't read the book or seen the movie yet, I highly recommend it.

Sometimes the truth hurts, so laughing about it makes it easier.

Also we should take into consideration that in life most things happen for a reason - and those that don't happen as well.

Remember that sometimes not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck. Dalai Lama

Be happy, steemians! :-)

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Couple found on pixabay.com

Sort:  

Those are great dates tips , thanks god i already married and not date any more

This got me really laughing hard. Can't wait to get married and say the same

In my experience the game continues to evolve. Unfortunately is can become a game as much as people say "I'm done with the games....etc"

One thing that I'm seeing a lot is Utilizing Snapchat and Instagram to get people following you and so instead of continually reaching out to the person you keep posting stuff about your awesome life and then you can see that they are watching your stories all of the time. Suddenly a person's social stock keeps building if they look like a fun / cool person based on those stories.

Sounds silly but suddenly all these girls I haven't talked to in months are watching these stories. If they didn't care or thought I wasn't attractive they wouldn't be watching my stuff. Then if I contact them a lot of times they get back pretty quick. It sort of changed the dynamic

That's really interesting! I bet they love your pool meetings :-))

I'm rather old school in that sense and prefer to connect in real life first, haha. I have only 120 Facebook friends - just people I really know well. So I guess I'm the exception from the rule of this new dynamic flow - lol

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your point of view, Brian!
Hope you're enjoying a great weekend

Before in my younger years, I had believe, always believed at love at first sight. I presumed and assumed that your partner in life will always swoop you down off your feet in a romantic way.

But reality hurts! Life and love does not go well sometimes. In my life, base on experience, love is earned. It should never be forced or coerced. It will ultimately grow in time. And waiting does serves its purpose.

I had never thought that your partner will be your complete opposite. In that way, you both shall fill each others cup.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nicely put, @maquemali!
I'd pretty much agree on everything you said. Love is something that grows over time.

A friend of mine used to say - and that might be one possible key to success: It's always more important to love than to be loved.

:-)
Happy weekend of yours!

Yes it still is true! Love is a powerful tool. It makes life a little more exciting to have it around.

Have a blast weekend too!


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Your love story is dramatic, I could almost write an Oscar winning movie from it lol however you're right, thing is love comes in so many packages and perspectives, it happens in ways we never understand.
Thank you for the eye opener though. cheers!

Exactly, it shows up when we least expect it :-)
Glad you enjoyed the read and thanks for stopping by @josediccus!

Its a funny Video! From my personal experience, if you need love, work for it, be patient, don't fake it, be real, no lies, if it for you, it won't pass you by. Because, it pays to lay the foundation of love on the platform of truth.

heart-1192662__340.jpg

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Something outside your daily intetest...you taught me something..todayy👍

Posted using Partiko Android

What is the meaning of #love??
.
pexels-photo-256737.jpeg

Have you seen this film "A Good Year" ?
I like this .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86