Happy Weekend! Start of the New Week! Another Exclusive Ghost Writer Poem to Kick it Off!

in #love6 years ago

Sorry for the break in content over the weekend, but myself and my Ghost Writer took a well-deserved one off from pumping out almost non-stop word explosions! I hope your weekend was just as lovely as all of you are! <3

This week you can look forward to the continuation of Eternal Witness and many other awesome things sprinkled in-between!

Let's start the week out with a bang! Enjoy this Ghost Writer exclusive poem!


King of the Castle

castle2.jpg



fragments of fears
and misunderstanding

flying like arrows
from your castle walls

won't you ever know

when sorry isn't enough
standing next to you
is all I have

sometimes those moments are silent

when there are no words
to soothe your aches
that fall in the right order

A whispered "I know"

a vocal kiss
nothing but sincere
while your world burns

and I stand in the flames
voluntarily

wincing

as your inferno
licks at my arms
and chest

A witch burned at the stake
for the sins of others

cyclones of doubt
whipping you
into frenzy

consuming me whole

And I am
giving you all that I have

My love, I am a pauper
compared to your wealth

and it is at your feet
a small basket
of sleepless nights

sprinkled with tarnished coins of effort
dirty schillings
with solid cores

but they still spend

even if they leave
grit and soot of distaste
on your fingers

meager in comparison
to the plentifulness
of your kingdom

I stand before you offering
all I have from the harvest

save to feed myself

pleading for mercy
promises that next year, I will grow

and crops will be bountiful.



As always thank you for reading and we hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your feedback in the comments! We love to hear it!!

Much love, @sammosk and Company <3

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Wohh!!! The English is too deep, my nose is bleeding :D

Most excellent @sammosk,
I am impressed.

(Upvoted)

Marvelous and atmospheric!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Fantastic Poetry 💕

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71