You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love is the closest Thing we have to Magic!

in #love6 years ago

Thank you for reminding us to love ourselves and others while we are at it.
One might ask how do I love myself when I am not perfect and so on. I reckon that you do not feel that you are not perfect, it is only what society, family, friends and television told us that we are trying to measure up to. The skinny models (often unhealthy looking), the rich are not a good example, they might not even be happy. I am not saying that rich is bad, not at all. It is not a measure of joyful life though.
However deep inside of me do I feel perfect? YES AND YES. It is a kind of perfection that is loving, warm, confident, sharing-if we can connect to it we can be joyful. Many are.

Sort:  

Really well written! I couldn't have said it better myself

Thanks very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23