My Birthday, My Metamorphosis

in #love6 years ago


Today, being the July the 28th,
The year has come round again for me
Today, I am reminded of
The sum total of my being -
A product of God's faithfulness, mercy, love, compassion and grace -
The reason I am still alive.
Why I still forge on in the face of many odds.

This day,
This 28th,
I recall-
The heartaches,
The battles,
The scars,
The pains and agonies-
I have weathered to stand tall this day.

This is my year of rebirth.
The year I shed my old skin
And glow in the new.
This is me.
Its the 'Dochy Danielle N rebirth.
Happy Birthday to me.

Sort:  

very happy birthday love u pls supoort me

Congratulations @odochydanielle! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17