Time for Love & Nurturing!

in #love7 years ago

Life is interesting!

What we are experiencing is, in my opinion, not how life is intended to be! 

I can envisage and feel a world where love flows freely and people live happily and harmoniously together, all supporting each other and feeling good from all the sharing, caring and loving, supportive community atmosphere.


Source - pixabay.com

"You may say I"m a dreamer, but I'm not the only one!" - John Lennon

Imagine is such a meaningful and heartfelt song and this clip that I'm sharing has to be one of the most powerful messages of this song I've heard. It has me in tears, feeling happy, inspired and having goose bumps each time I listen - now that is powerful!

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do and the audience did.

Emmanuel Canta sings Imagine, by John Lennon on X Factor, Australia

Sometimes we need to take time out from life and dream about living in a better world, because if we do this with real feeling then we are actually creating this better world in energy. 

Everything that we see, hear and experience in our physical reality started out as a thought, intention, dream or daydream and the more we all add to these positive thoughts and intentions then the more they grow!

Look how energy is being given to fear every day in the world and imagine how different life would be if all that fear wasn't fear but was flowing out loving intentions for 'Heaven on Earth'.

Duality requires Balance

Since we do actually live in a world filled with duality then to cope and deal with the good, bad and ugly then we need balance. 

Some days we need to take action, share Truth and be warriors for a better world!

Other days we need to relax, rest and recharge! 

If we don't take time to love and nurture ourselves then we can easily become out of balance and get drowned out by all the negative in the world. This has no positive consequences at all! We cannot give our best to others when we are feeling overwhelmed by the negative around us.

As a Light worker and a healer this has been a challenging one for me to get right! When we are instantly wanting to give and help then we can forget to give to ourselves. I did actually learn this quite quickly with doing energy work, so that now all my energy work starts with me giving to myself and feeling Pure Love, Light, Peace and Stillness flow to me first. This not only has me feeling good, but it also means that all the energy work I do afterwards will be from a higher frequency and will be more powerful and more from my heart and soul.

Physical Nurturing

Doing the same with my physical life has been a bit harder to learn! 

My mother was one for not approving of 'sitting or lazing around doing nothing' and 'sleeping in' was considered 'a waste of the day'! There was no tuning into how you were feeling and honouring your body with rest if it needed rest! So I guess it's no surprise that I did push, do, and push myself into having a physical breakdown with severe adrenal fatigue on several occasions!

Not having good health does make us value our health so much more. So many people are chasing money, fame, success and neglecting their health in the process. If you don't have good health then your life is not the best experience you could be having and no amount of money, fame or success is going to change that.

I posted today on Facebook about 'Connect to what you love', with this advice:

Spending a few moments really feeling the energy of what you love will raise your frequency and all that you do afterwards will flow so much easier! 

Source: Photo - This is a photo of Manhattan Beach, LA, USA when I was there in 2015

I love white sand beaches, blue skies and the sea, and also roses, so there's a lot of what I love in this photo!

I can sit and look at this photo and feel good, feeling the energy of the sea, beach, roses and really feeling calm and peaceful looking at it. Other photos may make us smile and bring back a happy or amusing memory. 

Enjoy Taking Time Out!

When we are feeling good then our frequency is high and the more we can feel positive emotions the more we can raise our frequency. 

Life flows when we are in a high frequency!

Can you remember a time when you felt so happy that life just flowed? Issues resolve easier and life is just easier and more enjoyable.

There can be so much programming around 'doing nothing being a waste of time' and people can feel guilty for doing nothing, but then there is so much talk about mediating and how good that is for you, so when we view our time out for ourselves as similar to mediating then it has a much more positive feeling!

Know What You Love

When you know what you love, what inspires you and what calms and relaxes you then it only takes a few moments to find a way to connect to these feelings through images or memories and have some well deserved time out!

If you've never really thought about what you love and don't have an instant idea of what photos, images or memories that will give you a good feeling, then I recommend that you check out my series on " Tuning into Feeling " which will really help you to discover yourself more deeply!


© Copyright Michelle Carter  

Please do comment below and share your experiences with me!

To read my other posts - click here

Sort:  

This is my favourite of the posts I've read of yours this evening, and I am resteeming it in the hope others will agree that it is super!

Asher

Oh bless! Thank you Asher, I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and thanks for resteeming it!
Blessings Michelle

Super happy to see a couple of nice votes here!

Thank you, so kind of you to notice and comment!
I'm super happy too! :)
ps I love the sun shining behind your profile pic, look at those beams of Light! :)

Yes the sun is a real booster to me, I left the UK a few years ago to find more of it!

Yes I feel that pull too!
Just my girls keeping me here in not so sunny England!

Just sharing the love and awesomeness! 😁

Hi Michelle, how are you? I remember a post you wrote about healing adrenal issues with light but I can't find it anymore and would like to read it again. Can you guide me to it?

Hi Clara, I'm fine thanks, hope all is well with you.
I've found that post, was a few months ago so not surprised you couldn't find it! :)

https://steemit.com/health/@michellecarter/how-i-healed-myself-from-severe-chronic-adrenal-fatigue

Thanks Michelle!

You're welcome Clara, thanks for wanting to read it! :)

Going to the beach is my favorite way to raise my vibration. thanks for the reminder :-)

You're welcome! :)
Yes I love the beach and gentle lapping waves, with warm sun and a blue sky - on a good day! :)

Life is interesting! you can feel it some people doesn't. It has so many turning point from 360 angle. thanks to published your nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87