A love story - Reunited after 31 years (part IV)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Continued from part III

FIRST EVERYTHING

When Prince Charming and I met at the music store I think what happened is I saw him by the repair booth and we began to chat. I might have grumbled about not being able to play my drums at home because of the noise. He probably said “I have a drum set. You can come over and play at my house if you want”. I’m not sure if I went home with him directly or if he met me after school but it didn’t take much time for us to become..ummm, friendly.

caught in the act

There was an undeniable attraction between us. Even for our age. He was my very first. First kiss, first love, first...everything. We recalled our intimate moments, exploring each other, which has helped me to remember more vividly these first time experiences. Walks in the woods, in the back seat of his dad’s Olds Delta 88 (busted by a cop) “hey you kids knock it off!” calling our parents, which resulted in a pre-planned rendezvous at his house that his father and he coordinated. “Better to be at home instead of sneaking off into the woods and getting into trouble”, his father told him. I remember Prince Charming and I in the foyer and his dad saying he was going out for a bit and would be back later. It all seemed a bit odd to me. Of course I didn’t know what was going on. Looking back though, I really appreciate what he did for us. My first time could have been terrible but we did it right, safely in a safe environment. And at that moment, in our minds, I became a woman and he, a man.

Now, if you want to get cosmic...

star chart

First off, the times we were born are mirror images of each other.
me - 3:51pm
him - 1:53pm

Our astrological signs are right next to each other.
me - Pisces
him - Aries

soul twins

Have you ever felt like you've known someone in a past life?

I don't know if that even exists but there's always been a feeling that we have a history together that goes beyond this life. Soul twins, twin flames, soul mates, whatever you want to call it - our connection was written in the stars.

In the mid 80s I was in a movie called Made in Heaven

The story is about two people who meet and fall in love in heaven starring Timothy Hutton and Kelly McGillis plus a bunch of cameos (Neil Young, Tom Petty, Ric Ocasek, to name a few). The story goes that Timothy Hutton's character (Elmo) winds up in heaven because he had died while Kelly McGillis's character (Allie) had yet to be born and must leave. Elmo is heartbroken and after much pleading, God grants him one chance to find her back on earth. But there's a twist. Neither of them have no knowledge of each other. What brings them together is fate.

Made In Heaven

That's me with Timothy Hutton and Peewee Ellis (of James Brown's band).

Made In Heaven

We played street performers in the movie.

Made In Heaven

Me and Timothy Hutton go over the song.

I don't know if it was fate that brought us back together or just an underlying need to fulfill something in my heart that was missing. Something I had once long ago and had been searching for in vain all these years.

Made In Heaven

RENDEZVOUS - Seeing each other for the first time in 31 years.

We knew we needed to see each other. But where? He knew I liked Peet’s coffee and suggested we meet at the one in our old stomping grounds. He thought he’d come up behind me and say something clever like “is this seat taken?” But with all the emotions building up inside me I knew I didn’t want to risk 3rd degree burns from hot coffee flying as I leaped up to grab and kiss him, tripping on my own feet in the process.

So, my brilliant and oh, so sentimental, plan was to meet at the exact same spot at which we parted 31 years ago - the picnic benches at my old grammar school at 9am.

picnic bench

For the next two weeks before our rendezvous we spent every day sending messages and chatting on Facebook. He had seen plenty of photos of me on there. Now it was his turn. I had seen a couple photos but nothing current.

This is the photo he sent of himself when we first got in touch. Not much to go by but I could tell it was him...just barely. I recognized his earlobe, his eyebrows, his sideburns...but he looked like a man who has been weathered with his unshaven and somewhat disheveled appearance. A shadow of his former self. It was good enough, though, and sweet with his kitty Nora in his lap.

But why was he hiding his face? I soon found out.

Prince Charming 2013

(to be continued)

> Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out, basicstepnetwork, it's an ongoing story...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30