What I did today to be happy

in #love6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180109_163240.jpg

"happiness cannot be travelled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed .happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, gratitude and grace "
*** dennis waitley

Earlier today I rewatched the Pursuit for Happiness the movie and as you guess I did put my thoughts in writing. Do check it out in case you missed it. In the said post, I highlighted that though it's true money cant buy happiness and genuine love of friends and family do makes us happy still we need money to allow us avenues experience happiness more by spreading happiness to others be it in a form of a gift or time .

I must admit, lack of good sleep diminish my happy hormones. Science had backed up this theory citing sleep deprivation as a depression trigger. So since I still have to hurdle few more days of work and I need to be a happy customer service representative I woke up past lunch from our company sleeping lounge
with the decision to be happy.

IMG_20180109_172201.jpg

First stop agenda to hydrate myself. As research prove that dehydration leads to less happy people so lucky are we in the tropics that coconut juice with all its health claims so abundant and cheap. Next, I grab some healthy snacks on my way to the church to hear mass. Then I went went home take refreshing warm bath then to the mall to buy some eye covers for sleeping where I saw these cute dogs and yes they do being smiles to my face so I took selfies with them. Don't they look so adorable?

Yes human as I am I get sad too but I don't dwell on it long. I have learned in time that happiness all depends on me.Being so I long time put a stop on making others guilty for my unhappiness .I also end their capacity to make me unhappy.

So when I am sad I try my best to learn the rationale behind it. I worked on solutions to address it. Then I tap on my time tested ways to be happy. In my case, exercise like long walks, writing, long sleep, sharing laughs with friends, inspiring movies and happy music and attending mass cheers me on. I learned that the secret to being happy is loving the now as the author Eckhart Tolle suggest. It's in delighting in the wild flowers and even the cold wind and being grateful at all times.

I would agree with Dennis, it's all a mindset issue. When you see everything with love and gratitude happiness always finds you. When one is grateful miraculously the universe also sends you more to be happy about so fellow Steemians wake up everyday happy. The hospitals are already full of unhappy patients let's not add to that statistics. Let's train our mind to be happy so we can have a happy and healthy 2018.

Till next post,
Ayn

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gratefulayn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I love your post. Many of them really, so I followed you. I really look forward to seeing you grow and improve on steemit, and I am happy it has been a great experience for you!

Wow those are kind words. And I am deeply moved @rball8970

so nice and amazing post
thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29